Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia pa

No service

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Not a hotel at all, self checkin? Are you serious?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Very nice place in the center of town.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The beds in the 2 bedrooms were really comfortable. The cot that they brought in for our 5th person was not comfortable. We also had a slight leak in the ceiling that I emailed them about that they never responded to. All in all a very nice place and would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

No frills just the basics with kitchenette

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Very basic accommodations with a kitchenette. Excellent location within walking distance to shopping, restaurants, sights, and bus station. Laundry available. Worked great and saved us some money.
2 out of 5
by Ilnam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle UK

Decent

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: warm, clean, comfortable, well-appointed.
Cons: check-in process and information about location.
Location: quiet central location on a quiet street, excursion mini-bus drivers were familiar with it for pick-ups. a short walk from the main tourist area.
I booked Luna Apartments through Expedia as it looked decent for the price and was on the main street of Laugavegur, However when the confirmation email arrived it stated the apartment was on Spitalstigur a few hundred metres away. I questioned this and was told that they must put one address only so they put the location of their office. Bear this in mind if you really want to be on Laugavegur. There were some minor problems when I arrived in getting into the building and the flat but a visit to the office nearby sorted this out. In the key safe which should have held my apartment key was a note to the previous occupant about a problem with his payment and no key. When I eventually got into my apartment it was perfectly pleasant, clean, warm and well-appointed and the price was reasonable. The location was a quiet residential street. There was a Bonus shop just around the corner to stock up on essential supplies so that was handy. All in all I would use them again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was right off the main street, so there is a fair bit of late night noise on the weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Room didn't look like the pictures and was small.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel and the room had a good central location,
Cons: Buy some decent pans and cutlery for the kitchen and change the towels daily!!!
Location: Location of the apart-hotel was very good and close to the main church and many overpriced shops and the general tourist area!!
Had to check out at 10:00 am and room had no dishwasher . Room was on the smallish side and could have been cleaner. Towels changed every other day and there was not a fitted sheet on one of the beds just a plastic mattress cover!! Had to call office to get them to put a bottom sheet on my bed.Pans were LOW quality and had to be cleaned for ten minutes each time you use them. No freezer in the refrigerator. On the good side the apartment had a nice view of the main cathedral and a small balcony. Room was also in a good location of the city. I would have to think twoce before staying here again!! Room also has a phone you can use for local calls and netflix on the TV!
5 out of 5
by Evan

Amazing Stay!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
This apartment complex was absolutely fantastic. It was clean and the lovely woman at the front desk could not have been more nice and welcoming. would 10/10 stay here everytime I visit and also recommend to anyone staying in Akureyri
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel but confusing location

Posted Apr 3, 2017
There's more than one Luna apartment/hotel, where it's confusing as to which location you are booked/checked-in for until you receive an email notification a week before you check in. When we arrived there were no towels so we emailed on the check-in day and recieved no email response, but towels arrived 2 days later. It had all basic facilities to make food and convenient location to get to places. Tours that do hotel pick up don't pick up at our location but it was only 5 minutes walk to get to a different hotel pick up location.