Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Jenny from Los Angeles

Beware of false advertisement!

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
The owner did a bait and switch and put us up in some garage converted into a studio apt in the same complex of where we were suppose to stay. Our room did not look like what it was on the photos, its false advertisement. I'm sure the owner did so because we got a great rate @$99 a night and the going rate was $130+ a night and he decided to put us up in some place else than what he advertised so he can make more money by renting out the room we were suppose to get for more. After confronting the owner about it, he said he doesn't know what i'm talking about when i told him the photos in the ad doesnt match this room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our stay at the penthouse at 37 apartments

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
We had stayed at 37 apartments previously in a smaller apartment and it was much cleaner and the attention to detail was clearer than our recent stay at the penthouse. During this stay we noticed mound in the bathroom window, dirty bathtub, Brocken furniture in the kitchen and not very good wifi connection. We also requested toys e the apartment cleaned on a Wednesday as this is included in the price of the stay but nobody came over. We had to ring up the next day as nobody had come over yet at 13:00pm. Rather disappointing as we didn't have any of these issues during our previous stay at the smaller apartment. The apartment's amenities are very good and the location is absolutely fantastic. Will recommend anybody if the want prime location but not to book the penthouse as it is not worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hanna

Islandstur

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig bra hotell-leilighet med super beliggenhet. Vi hadde leilighet ut mot bakgården, gjorde at støy fra hovedgaten ble minimal. Fantastisk fin leilighet og tilstrekkelig med utstyr
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Great location, great apartment, loved it

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Everything! Also, they prefer bankcards NOT cash as Expedia advises. The Manager said attempts to correct the listing have failed.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bakery across the street, opens early. Chuck Norris Grill was a surprising delight, great hot ketchup. Grocery store just down the road, 3 minute walk
We were in Apartment 5, which admittedly did not have a great view or wi-fi, but we still loved it. It was incredibly spacious, with a fully stocked kitchen, and we loved the soft, fluffy towels. This was our final stop on a tour that included only 5 star hotels and pricey apartments, and our favorite place to stay. I'm picky about cleanliness and had nothing to complain about. Arni was a great host, and though we didn't need it, the local cell loaner phone was a great touch. There is an incredible bakery across the street, as well as a funky Chuck Norris themed burger joint that we loved (with a touch of shame). A great grocery store is just down the street. You're surrounded by wonderful shops and restaurants. All our tours picked us up right in front of the apartment and dropped us off a block away (the main street can't handle larger buses, but shuttles were fine). We'd look no where else to stay when we return.
5 out of 5
by Jasmine from Göteborg

Fantastiskt

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
Allt var utmärkt
5 out of 5
by Inelisse from Ponce, PR

wouldn't hesitate to come back here!

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Apartments 37 was an excellent choice for our 3 day stay in Reykjavik. Location: it is located at a main street with lots of shops, boutiques, cafes and restaurants. It is a 1 km walk down to the city center. There's some construction in the building in the front so it can be a bit noisy in the morning, but no problem at nighttime. Apartment: we were a group of 4, so we took the top floor apartment, which has 2 bedrooms with double beds, equipped kitchen, clean and modern bathroom and it is all very spacious. Service: upon arrival a housekeeping lady reached out to the manager who came and showed us around and gave us the keycards. He also let us use a local smart phone during our stay, which was an unexpected nice touch :) Overall, I would come back to this place. Clean rooms, perfect location and good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Central hotel but noisy

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Hotel is in a great location for seeing the sights of Reykjavik & restaurants. Downside is it is in a very noisy area & windows are not double glazed so you can hear everything outside.
5 out of 5
by Roger from Zürich

Absolut empfehlenswert!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
Super Location! Gute Betten, angenehme Zimmer. Was will man mehr. Bin schon zum 2. Mal hier und kann es absolut weiter empfehlen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room, friendly staff

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The room was absolutely perfect for our stay. The architecture was lovely and the owner was very friendly. Definitely would recommend to a friend.