Ratings based on 403 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sara

Plan to tell friends, family to stay at your hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
A few light bulbs missing. Otherwise great! Great location for shopping and restaurants. Seemed to have good bus service. We rented a car, and had to find parking and pay. A bit of a negative. The breakfast basket was yummy, but costly for four persons. Don't really need that many snack spreads or cheeses. Make it more simple, keep it wholesome, and include fruits, juices as they are very good. One carton milk sufficient. We'd definitely return there , if we could.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
It's tiny, minimal, clean, and you can afford to stay there, which in Reykjavik is worth a heckuva lot. Not a luxury hotel, don't expect one, but as a place to drop your bags and fall down and sleep, I'd absolutely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

okay, but no great

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Arrived expecting 2 beds, our room had 1. The nice young lady found us a room with 2. The street outside our hotel, Ranargata, is apparently the favorite gathering spot for loud drunks, so no sleep between 11 PM & 3 AM. Room was overall clean, but old blood stains on sheets and on a towel. Won't be going back. Probably okay for $50 per night, but not for $200. On the upside, good location, close to the waterfront.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Hotel staff made our late arrival easy for us.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Good location, cheaper price than some; close to bus pick up locations.
Cons: Spruce up the carpets, public areas.
Location: Easy walk to old harbor.
Small room, tiny bathroom - exactly as described. Large window made the room feel less like a basement room.
2 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Location of the hotel was awesome, centre of everything.. hotel left something to be desired! Too tiny, needs work, towels old and ratty! Would never stay there again! No soap or shampoos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, well-priced, well-located hotel in Reykjavik

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I had a wonderful stay there. Walking distance to sights, eating and night life. Very helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Close to everything I needed. Staff were very help

Posted May 29, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: Position.
Cons: Carpet on stairs badly frayed and therefore a trip hazard. Need a rail to assist less able people to get up the 2 rather high steps at the front door.
Location: Close to everything.
Breakfast was basic but okay. Bed was clean and comfortable. Lovely and quiet. Loads of hot water and decent size shower and bathroom. Good selection of English speaking channels on TV.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty room no TV although is said all rooms had TV. Bathroom was terrible. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels