Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Koege

Den fantastiske placering midt i centrum

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Dejlig god seng at sove i, velfungerende bad/toilet m varmt vand og tv (et must efter dage paa foedder)
Cons: Manglende Telefon og skab paa vaerelset (men gik udmaerket med reception og knager/boejler for 3 overnatninger)
Location: Kan ikke bo mere centralt. Turistbureau lige om hjoernet, gratis bus til Kringlan shopping center, Austurstraati, Bankastraati og Laugavegur.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Awesome Location, Budget Price

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: the location was great!
Cons: Mattress seemed comfy to me, not to hubby, maybe the carpet on the stairs need replacing, for nothing else but for safety.
Location: There is nothing that you can't walk to: Old Harbor, Harpa, downtown, the Pond, the Church.
Simple room, but super clean, for budget conscious people it was perfectly acceptable, comfortable beds, lots of hangers for your clothes, but just walk outside, you are steps away from all of Reykjavik!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo in centro città

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Posizione in città a due passi dal centro
Cons: Pulizia
Location: Vicinissmo al centro, posizione perfetta, parcheggio difficoltoso.
Pessima pulizia, personale albergo poco presente, colazione scadente
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reykjavik var verdt turen trass i lite sol

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Oppholdet svarte til forventningene. Jeg ønsket ikke et fire eller femstjerners hotell, så hotell Metropolitan passet meg godt. Dessuten var det kort vei til sentrum.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

おすすめできません。

Posted Aug 10, 2016
洗面所、シャワーがとても狭い。 シングルベッド2つの部屋でしたが、一つは寝返りが打てないほど狭く、凹凸ありで寝心地が悪いです。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recomendamos Islandia, si no le importan precios

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Disfrutamos mucho Islandia, un país muy especial, es muy particular
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Please delist this hotel. Terrible hotel!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
I am very surprised when I checked in this hotel. Unbelieve that is 3 star "hotel" . Staff is really rude and very dirty room. We found bed bed bugs and No tv. I paid 3 days and just stay one night. I am require get refund for 2 nights fee. Please email or phone me. Thanks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Metropolitan Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: two blocks from the tourist center, close to harbor and all the tourist sites.
Cons: Four days and not once did we get the room cleaned or fresh towels. The room was very small and cramped.
Location: Shopping, museums, park, scenic lake, tours of all over iceland, pick-up at most hotels.
It is a great location and walking was very easy to the heart of town. The price seemed competitive with other hotels in the area, but airbnb had apartments for the same price.
1 out of 5
by Line Steen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room to small and to expensive

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Near downtown!
Good place to visit the town. But room to small and not very clean. No hairdryer and bathroom to small! Reception not allways open. Hotel staff ok. Price really to high!