Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Street side.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Arrived to the pavi at check in time, and had to call the clerk ( long distance charges) whom I had to wait 20 minutes for in order to get into the hotel. She brought us to the first room, which was completely out of sorts. The second room she brought us to was pretty roughed up. The rooms were not clean, and for the price I paid I expected a bed long enough for me as well as half decently clean. It was neither. Queen sized bed was advertised, but instead we got 2 twin sized beds. Not impressed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jul 22, 2017
No elevator. Room was fine. Pillows well-used. Shared bathroom, shower were fine but spartan. Luckily I got in as one of their staff did otherwise I would have had to wait to be let in. This is not a regular hotel setup. NOT suitable for guests with disabilities.
3 out of 5
by David

SHORT STAY FOR PROFESSIONAL MEETINGS

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 night stay for professional meetings in Reykjavik. Friendly welcome from staff member at midnight - no staff permanently on duty. Accommodation is worn and tired - no doubt why it is probably cheapest available! Bed was comfortable. All facilities shared. Reasonably convenient for the city facilities. You get what you pay for - expensive by UK standards but good value for the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA. USA

Great value for the cheap price

Posted May 8, 2017
You get what you pay for! While certainly not the finest establishment I've ever stayed in, it did the trick while my wife and I were waiting for our transfer flight out of the country. The keyholder Daniel was an absolutely fantastic host, going out of his way to accommodate us at every turn, including a cheap ride back to the airport! If not for his amazing service, I would not have rated this budget hotel as high.
2 out of 5
by Craig

bit shabby but OK for cost.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Chaep but not that great you get what you pay for
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hannah

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was very basic, definitely needs a face lift, but it is what it is for the price, which was perfect for how last minute we booked it. Excellent location, really good shower, warm and clean. If you're not worried about the frills and fanciness, then this place is for you.
3 out of 5
by Krystian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Attila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Deplorable, MOLDY

Posted Feb 22, 2017
DO NOT STAY HERE. When we got there, NO PARKING first of all. Then no one answered the phone number posted on the door to even let us in. We tried for 2 days, no luck, and we booked for a week. We had no idea what to do at this point and had to scramble for a hotel WAY out of our budget. We took pictures of the outside of the building also which looked deplorable! MOLD was all over near ALL the windows, people could get sick!!! windows were broken, it was just disgusting. We couldn't even talk to someone about the conditions. We called several times and there was never an answer. What a shame and what a waste of time and money. And they refuse to refund us? I called Expedia to try & explain that this place was absolutely impossible. I could puke about this. Do NOT waste your money/time.