Ratings based on 318 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Good location, close to restaurants and shopping and convenient for tour pick-ups; can accommodate 3 people in 1 room which most European hotels can't
Cons: Better assistance with tours and excursions. Front desk was very helpful but would be great if they had a concierge that could advise on tours, etc.
Nice hotel, convenient location. Very loud on Friday and Sat night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Marc E., Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for posting your review. it is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank your as well for your feedback and the suggestions. With very kind regards Marc Eberhard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel in the heart of Reykyavik

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We stayed four nights altogether. Part of it we arranged through Expedia, part through the group we were with. When they transfered us to a room that smelled of smoke, we complained (it is a non-smoking hotel). They were embarrassed and immediately upgraded us from a standard room to a junior suite at no cost. The rooms are pleasant, the breakfast is pretty good, and the location is walking distance from great shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by Marc E., Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for posting your review. Thank you as well for choosing the 1919. it was a pleasure having you with us. Brgds Marc Eberhard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Good location

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping!!! We only had it 3 of the 5 days we were there. One day he came at 8:45am so we asked him to come back, he never did.
Location: Downtown, one block from Marina and Harpa, many restaurants and pubs around with happy hours.
This hotel is in a great location with walking access to everything downtown. Many good restaurants are around the hotel, and many with a happy hour, which was nice, as food and drink are very expensive in Iceland! There is construction going on on two sides of the hotel now, both large new hotels, so it will go on for some time. This will block their view of the marina and the Harpa when completed, which is very sad as it was nice to look out the window and see the view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by Marc E., Hotel Management
Dear boysx4, Thank you very much for posting your review. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and your comments are much appreciated. With very kind regards Marc Eberhard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA. USA

nice hotel close to all sights in Old Town

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient to local restaurants and sights.
Vacationed with my 15 year old Grandson. Stayed 2 nights at this hotel. It was convenient to all the sights within the Old Town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Marc E., Hotel Management
Dear traveler, It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with your grandson. Thank you for sharing your experience. With kind regards Marc Eberhard
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, UK

Close to city centre and very helpful staff!

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and cleanliness of hotel. Free wifi for all guests.
Cons: There was no views from hotel due to building work but the hotel building itself was really nice to look at.
Location: Cafes, restaurants and most attractions very close by.
Very close to city centre. Really friendly staff. The room was very clean however the standard room was pretty small, smaller than your standard room in a travelodge/premier inn etc. Parking spaces were limited but that was expected due to locality and it wasn't too expensive. Overall great experience, definitely recommend to anyone visiting Iceland!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time and post your glowing review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and what we have to offer. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ob

Reasonable Hotel ,

Posted May 30, 2016
Hotel was fine but the staff struggled with expedias lousy booking system . Booked and flew in 3 person 2 adult and child . Room supplied for two . Expedia call center useless paid surcharge , cancelled last night and moved to the Hilton .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2016 by Marc E., Hotel Management
Dear MD, Thank you for posting your review. It is somewhat disappointing that you have experienced these inconveniences on your arrival. I will certainly be in contact with Expedia to investigate.Nevertheless I hope you have enjoyed your stay in Iceland. With very kind regards Marc Eberhard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pilgrim trip

Posted May 25, 2016
Pros: Extremely friendly housekeeper!!! So very very helpful!!!
Cons: Copy housekeeper's friendliness!
Location: Thinks you'd never be able to do anywhere else in the world!
Extremely friendly housekeeper!!! So very very helpful!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your review. We are delighted that you where happy with our team friendliness. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inverness, Scotland

Not what I was expecting.

Posted May 4, 2016
Great location, noisy & dull rooms, breakfast ridiculously over priced.. Don't book here if for a romantic break.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Marc, Hotel Management
Dear Billy, Thank you for posting your review. It is disappointing to hear that we could not meet your expectations on your last stay. I will take your constructive feedback on board. With very kind regards Marc Eberhard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and very clean.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
We arrive at 7:30 very tired and jet lag from our flight. It was such a treat getting to check in rest and get breakfast before our excursion tour. The breakfast is about 20 kronas. They provide a large variety of quality food to choose from.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Marc E., Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for posting your review. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much. With very kind regards Marc Eberhard and the 1919 team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Svært bra beliggenhet. Kan anbefale dette hotellet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Marc E, Hotel Management
Kjære Traveler, Takk for å legge ut vurdering. Takk også for å velge 1919 som ditt hjem borte fra hjemmet. Jeg er glad for at du har hatt ditt opphold hos oss og ser frem til å ønske deg tilbake her på 1919. Med svært vennlig hilsen Marc Eberhard og 1919 team