Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gute Lage Schwacher Service Exorbitanter Preis

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Das Hotel liegt gut mitten am Wasser gegenüber der Konzerthalle. Ich buchte ein 3Bett deluxezimmer. Wir dachten das wäre es auch bei einem preis von insg 500€ pro Nacht! Dennoch bekamen wir nur ein zimmer im 2. Stock mit einem Hässlichen Büro als aussicht. Das 3Bettzimmer entpuppte sich als ein 2Bettzimmer mit kaputtem zustellbett. Auch das internet im haus ist eine zumutung. Es war langsamer als das eines jeden hostels in der isländischen pampa... Alles in allem war der aufenthalt im hotel ein reinfall und man kann in rejkjavik in andere, charmantere und preiswertere hotels gehen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good central location

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Location: The location was great. Access to the main shopping and dining area is close walking distance
We were in room 304. This room is at the end of the Hotel(not good). There is a lot of street noise late at night. Party people and the Hot Dog stand right outside make impossible to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Decent hotel, nothing remarkable

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: It's location.
Cons: The room could be bigger, and more inviting.
Location: Nice central area to stroll about.
The room is modern, but small. It's more utilitarian than comfortable and inviting. The breakfast, not included in the price, was good. The location is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your review. We do hope that you enjoyed the service from our team. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful , relaxing breakfast. Great Art Deco feel and centrally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable room

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Room was big, clean and comfortable. Two of the staffs at the front desk was a little unfriendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your review. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

too noisy at night

Posted May 30, 2015
Had three nights where the noise was so bad at night that we couldn't sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review. I do hope that you requested assistance with this issue during your stay at the front desk. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted May 22, 2015
Great location, but can be noisy at the weekend. Extremely helpful staff at the front desk. The nespresso machine in the room was a real bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your review. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anita from Norge

Perfekt beliggenhet

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Bra hotell med perfekt beliggenhet midt i sentrum. Hyggelig personale og god frokost. Litt skuffet over standard på rom i forhold til pris. Manglet varmekabler på badet, men alt i alt en god opplevelse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Kjære gjest. Takk for å legge ut vurdering. Alle de beste, Soffia S. Pálsdóttir
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of everything

Posted Apr 29, 2015
My family and I stayed at the Radisson Blu 1919 during our recent trip to Iceland. You could not ask for a better location or more helpful staff. We booked with breakfast included. It had lots of choices and was a great way to start each morning. Parking is located directly across the street in a pay lot, about $15 per day. Make sure you feed the meter. We were late by 15 minutes and got a ticket. Although a hassle, it was easily paid at a local bank. Internet was solid with good speed. Beds comfortable. Room size ample. All in all, a very good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your fantastic review about your recent stay with us. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the harbour. Very convenient.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
A good hotel close to the action. Friendly staff, good food in restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your review. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team.