Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra läge mitt i stan

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Hotellet var lite under min förväntan, lite slitet men perfekt läge med bara ett par minuters promenad till de bästa restauranger. Personalen i receptionen var väldigt trevlig och hjälpsam men tyvärr är jag missnöjd med städningen på rummet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds England

Central location

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: central location and the breakfasts
Cons: General housekeeping and cleanliness of the public areas
Location: close to the shops restaurants and the harbour
The hotel is very central, easy to walk everywhere, Staff friendly and obliging, breakfasts are excellent with plenty of choice. The rooms are comfortable and on arrival was clean and tidy. However housekeeping after that wasn't very good and we had to complain to reception that the room needed to be properly cleaned especially the wooden floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V, London

Very special hotel in the centre of Reyjkavik

Posted Dec 12, 2015
A joint 60th birthday treat with my wife made special by the friendliness and attention to detail of all the staff we met, truly awesome place to stay, thank you so much
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Marc E., Hotel Management
Dear Jerry, Thank you very much for posting your review. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you as well for your kind words about our team members which I will of course share. And last but not least thank you for choosing the 1919 as your home away from home. We would of course love to welcome you back to the 1919 whenever your travels bring you back to Iceland. With very kind regards Marc Eberhard and the 1919 team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: location blu are usually a good standard which this was
Cons: perhaps more creamers to be left for making teas and coffee
great time had in Iceland , hotel services staff excellent and great location thank you all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from skåne

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Centralt hotell En bra bar med trevlig personal. Frukost i gorme klass. Läslampa över säng för svag.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2015 by Marc eberhard, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for posting your review. Be assured that we have addressed the issue with your reading lamp. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to welcome you back to the 1919. With very kind regards Marc Eberhard and the 1919 team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convienant hotel in city centre

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Nice hotel in a great location. However, there was quite a lot of noise at night time from the street outside. The room was very small and the breakfast was average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2015 by Marc Eberhard, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is disappointing to hear that we could not fully meet your expectations on your last stay. Please contact myself whenever your travels bring you back to Reykjavik and allow me to restore somewhat the trust to had in us. With very kind regards Marc Eberhard
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas from Oxford

Lovely

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great room. Lovely. Stones throw from decent restaurants and bars
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you for posting your review. It is very nice to hear that we could be a part of your enjoyable stay in Reykjavik and meet your expectations. We would love to welcome you back here at the 1919 when your travels bring you back to Iceland. With very kind regards Marc Eberhard and the 1919 team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed at the hotel for a few days over a long weekend. Great location for restaurants, nightlife, museums, shopping and sightseeing. Great service and very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for posting your 5* review. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

One day in Iceland

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice -- very centrally located
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Soffia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your 5* review. Much appreciated. All the best, the Radisson Blu 1919 team