Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2016
It would have been nice to have more pillows on the bed. Also, we were on the third floor and someone kept smoking in the hallways. I did like the hotel though, and the shower was fantastic as well as the breakfast. I would highly recommend the hotel itself. The free parking was great! It was definetly the place to be.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El hotel está muy bien y el desayuno es excelente

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: el desayuno es muy variado y el skyr es estupendo
Cons: los precios, que son espantosos. El spa non existe y están haciendo obras en el gimnasio
Location: Hay un autobús, el 11, que te lleva al centro de la ciudad pero se puede ir andando, unos 10-12 minbutos. Si hay hielo en la calzada vas más lento
El wifi no funcionó en nuestra habitación todos los días. Estuvimos dos días enteros sin wifi pero el personal del hotel se portó muy bien y nos recompensaron el fallo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Staff were great. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and offered lots of options.
Cons: Its a big hotel full of visitors. If you are looking for a boutique hotel this is the hotel for you.
Location: Location was great. Only about 15 minutes walk to centre of city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great hotel. 10 min walk from downtown! Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from delaware

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Very nice hotel close to downtown, and convenient. Food facilities are very good though expensive by American standards! Food quality is excellent!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol

Family room for 4

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Space in our hotel room with a double, two singles and a separate sitting area with sofa and two chairs. location, the view from the hotel looked over the city, the window was huge. We could see the peace tower, cathedral etc..helpful staff, good breakfast, nice toiletries updated daily with enough for one each. Advised we were there as my husbands 40th birthday trip, they left a bottle of wine chocolates and a strawberry selection.
Cons: A little rough around the edges for a Raddison, cracked tiles in bathroom, holes in the sheets, old fashioned fittings in the room... However don't let this deter you, after all your in Iceland not the room! And the pro outweigh the cons.
Location: Great location, 10-15 mins walk from town .. Even with kids in tow. Quieter location of Reyk
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Sonja, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay regardless the condition of the room. Our 'classic' hotel is indeed in need of modernization and we are currently 'refreshing up' the hotel. Hopefully, you will give us another opportunity to make your stay even more enjoyable and 'modern' the next time you visit the Island
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel off the beaten path

Posted Oct 25, 2016
First class hotel with great food and service. Superior rooms were what you'd expect. Far from downtown Reykjavik, however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham U. K

Nice hotel , very convenient

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: The beds
Location: Short walk into town Bus stop near the hotel
Second stay here Very friendly atmosphere . The only I could fault were the beds .Very low and narrow almost like camp beds . Small selection in the Restaurant although the food was good. T
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Manage your expectations

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: It's located in an area where parking is plentiful. There is a Shell gas station nearby and you walk to the church and harbour nearby.
We ordered a junior suite and were happy with the bedding arrangement for a family of 4 pax. However, the room was not in a condition I'm used to seeing in other Radisson Blu hotels. The wallpaper was peeling in several places, the light switches were mounted on big cracks on the walls etc. I even had difficulty opening the window for ventilation as the mechanism was bent and I had to manually push the window out with my hands, while balancing on a stool. The staff at the hotel were fantastic though. They were extremely polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville, Ontario, Canada

Will return to the SAGA

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff - cannot say enough! The hotel is very modern, clean, well-furnished and well located.
Cons: That we had to leave!!!
Location: See above! We walked to the National Museum and spent an delightful afternoon exploring. Hop On Hop Off stop is right in front of the museum as well.
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Radisson Blu (SAGA) hotel. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Everyone was cheerful and only too willing to help with bookings and directions, etc. The waiters were very helpful with meal suggestions and the Bar Tender was a cheerful and amusing chap. We plan on going back to Iceland and in all likelihood would stay at the SAGA. The room was very well appointed - well supplied with not only shower 'stuff' but also coffee and tea, as well as a refrigerator. As everything in Iceland is extremely expensive we were glad of the fridge to keep our purchases (made in Canada) cool. The hotel is well located - just out of the downtown hustle and bustle but still within easy walking distance of downtown. Also, there is a local bus stop right outside the door and we ventured into the city centre on public transit. I would not hesitate to recommend the RADISSON BLU (SAGA) HOTEL!