Ratings based on 524 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel off the beaten path

Posted Oct 25, 2016
First class hotel with great food and service. Superior rooms were what you'd expect. Far from downtown Reykjavik, however.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham U. K

Nice hotel , very convenient

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere
Cons: The beds
Location: Short walk into town Bus stop near the hotel
Second stay here Very friendly atmosphere . The only I could fault were the beds .Very low and narrow almost like camp beds . Small selection in the Restaurant although the food was good. T
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Manage your expectations

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: It's located in an area where parking is plentiful. There is a Shell gas station nearby and you walk to the church and harbour nearby.
We ordered a junior suite and were happy with the bedding arrangement for a family of 4 pax. However, the room was not in a condition I'm used to seeing in other Radisson Blu hotels. The wallpaper was peeling in several places, the light switches were mounted on big cracks on the walls etc. I even had difficulty opening the window for ventilation as the mechanism was bent and I had to manually push the window out with my hands, while balancing on a stool. The staff at the hotel were fantastic though. They were extremely polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belleville, Ontario, Canada

Will return to the SAGA

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff - cannot say enough! The hotel is very modern, clean, well-furnished and well located.
Cons: That we had to leave!!!
Location: See above! We walked to the National Museum and spent an delightful afternoon exploring. Hop On Hop Off stop is right in front of the museum as well.
We very much enjoyed our stay at the Radisson Blu (SAGA) hotel. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Everyone was cheerful and only too willing to help with bookings and directions, etc. The waiters were very helpful with meal suggestions and the Bar Tender was a cheerful and amusing chap. We plan on going back to Iceland and in all likelihood would stay at the SAGA. The room was very well appointed - well supplied with not only shower 'stuff' but also coffee and tea, as well as a refrigerator. As everything in Iceland is extremely expensive we were glad of the fridge to keep our purchases (made in Canada) cool. The hotel is well located - just out of the downtown hustle and bustle but still within easy walking distance of downtown. Also, there is a local bus stop right outside the door and we ventured into the city centre on public transit. I would not hesitate to recommend the RADISSON BLU (SAGA) HOTEL!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The comfortable, spacious room and breakfast buffet
Location: It is near the National Museum. As I said before, we walked everywhere and felt safe at all times doing so.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Radisson Blu Saga Hotel in Reykjavik. Our room was large by European standards with lots of outlets for our computers, etc. The free wifi worked better than any we encountered on our trip to Scandinavia. The hotel has a lovely view of the beautiful university library and concert hall in the distance by the harbor and is conveniently located. We walked everywhere and found good restaurants and places to shop. The national museum is very informative with English explanations and good displays showing Icelandic history. One of the best parts of this hotel is the wonderful buffet breakfast with plenty of coffee (provided in coffee pots to each table), fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, cold cereal, and hot dishes such as quiche, sausages, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Radiso in Iceland

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Over all good except they indicated that they have Spa, Steamroom etc while there was none there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice room but......

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice roomy clean room, but general facilities need to be updated. Hotel not convenient to downtown area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

walking distance to shopping and tourist points

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Minor problem at check in but staff was very helpful and problem was resolved. Free parking which was great as we had rented a car. Looked as if it was out of town but only a ten minute walk and we were in downtown, could walk to harbor, churches and museums
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hiroshima


Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: シティーセンターから歩いて10分。静かな環境。親切なスタッフ。朝食がおいしい。
Cons: テレビリモコンの電池が切れていたくらい。
いいホテルだと思います。 他のホテルに比べるとレイキャビク市中心部から離れている感もありますが、 このホテルも市中心部から歩いて10分くらいの距離ですし、12番のバスにのれば、市の中心部にすぐ出れます。 スタッフのホスピタリティも高いです。 デイツアーのピックアップバスは必ずホテルの車寄せまで総げしてくれるので安心です。 (ホテルの近くまで来て、「この近くなので、ここで下りてくれ」みたいなことはありません。)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Very uncomfortable beds, dated amenities.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Renovation in progress! Don't expect the advertised amenities ! Hotel seems to be dated, the water pressure is terrible and beds are small and uncomfortable. TV barely works and toilet flushes very slow and can barely suck down the toilet paper. The gym is neat and clean though. I would never thought that it's a 4 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Marcela, Thank you for your review. We are glad you liked the gym at the hotel and apologize you were disappointed with the renovations happening at the hotel. We are also sorry you were dissatisfied with the condition of your room and the comfort of your bed. We value your feedback and have shared your comments with hotel management to review.