Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Loved the apartment

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Had all the amenities one would need and the room also looked nicely decorated. The location is also in a great spot where we could walk to all the shops and restaurants. The staff is really helpful and would respond quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful place in the center of city

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Amenities and location
Cons: Parking. Shower stall.
Location: Center of town. Close to restaurants and shops.
Great location and awesome amenities. The only issue is there are only 2 parking spots across the street and it was full so you have to find street parking. The shower door doesn't close all the way so the water from the rain shower causes a bit of a mess when you use the shower. Other than that, it was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Hotel walking distance from everything

Posted Mar 18, 2017
First time in Iceland with my best friend and it was a great experience! Our host was lovely. He emailed me about a week before my trip to get some info on our flight details. Did not know that the hotel does not until 8AM, but he was very informative and let us know what cafe we can hang out before opening time. We had already booked a transfer to the blue lagoon before 8AM anyways so we adjusted. After the blue lagoon, we came back, he showed us to our room. The room was very cute and clean. The only downside was the TV would lose signal sometimes, but it did not stop us from enjoying our stay. Rey Apartments was close to everything. We did not have a problem getting around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Very nice, clean apartments located in the city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
2 bedroom apartment was spacious and very comfortable. Host was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Great location & cooking facilities

Posted Jan 10, 2017
In the centre of town, this is a lovely cosy spot. The apartment was lovely and bright, always warm. Really enjoyed our stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything for the perfect experience

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
It was such an amazing place to stay! The staff was so friendly and helpful. A great location for food, shopping and sightseeing. All tours pick up right at the hotel which was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Clean and close to shopping areas.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Clean and close to many shopping, eating places. Staff is friendly too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay!

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Rey Apartments was great! We rented the two-bedroom apartment which can actually host 6 people (we had 4). It was spacious with very good kitchen facilities. And it was conveniently located in the city centre. We could easily walk to all the sightseeing interests and find places to eat. The only thing is we needed to walk up stairs with our luggage, which took a bit effort. Other than that, all was great! Will definitely recommend others to stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient location in the middle of downtown Reykjavik. Staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the room was clean and stylish. Kitchen had everything we needed to cook. The only trouble we had was noise- we could hear upstairs and next door neighbor loud and clear.