Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur d'Alene, idaho

Great location

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We were delighted with our stay at Rey Apartments. The location was right in the heart of the restaurants, bars and shops, but on a quiet side street. Our room was large and comfortable, and the staff were very helpful. we would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small studio apartment in great location.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Michael was very friendly and helpful when checking in. This apartment does not have parking. Parking is either on the street or at the church 4 blocks away. Room gets very hot with the radiators and you control the heat. Wind was loud at night because of thinner walls. Shower was excellent condition. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Fantastic location...quiet residence right in the center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

Very good, all you need

Posted Dec 5, 2017
This was a really convenient, well-located, cute, clean, private place to stay in central Reykjavik. We had the equivalent of a small, cozy studio apartment that was perfect for a couple, with full kitchen and everything we needed to feel at home. Great especially if you are the kind of travelers who like to make your own food. Wish we had planned to stay more than one night in this place. Also, another big positive was that the staff was super friendly and courteous and personable. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee FL

Perfect location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Rey Apartments is in a perfect location. Close to restaurants and bars. Parking is tricky. The apt has two spots. The rest of the parking in the area has to be paid for with certain hours. Choice are pay for parking or park free at th church 4 blocks away. Still worth the hassle for a great apt in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice hotel in the city centre

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Its a nice apartment and it was perfect for our stay. We are a group of three and got the apartment with 3 beds which was perfect. The staff was also very tentative and helpful throughout the whole stay. We would definitely recommend this to anyone who likes to stay in a central location. The only two comments we want to let other travellers know. The apartment doesn't have elevator and it could be a challenge if you have large and heavy luggage. Also, it can be quite noisy from the street at night since it's downtown and have a few bars nearby.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were amazing - very helpful and accommodating. Only negative was that airport bus transfers cannot access apartments - need to walk from where they drop off - not far at all - but hard in the dark when raining. Suggest a taxi.
5 out of 5
by Honeylyn

Short but sweet stay

Posted Oct 22, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed for a few hours but everything we needed was provided to us by the very friendly staff. The place is very convenient and close to everything. The apartment was clean and spacious. Will recommended this place to our friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Jenny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels