Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

部屋は悪くない

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: キッチンや冷蔵庫もあり、施設自体は使い勝手もよくコストパフォーマンスは悪くない
Cons: フロントが無いのであれば、チェックインが遅くなる人、未チェックインの人にはキーボックスの番号をメールするなど 何かしらの対応が必要
早い時間にチェックインできるのであれば問題ないと思うが 19時頃にはフロントスタッフは不在、玄関のカギも掛かっていて 電話したら酔っぱらったおじさんがしばらくしたらやって来て 鍵をくれた いい人そうだけど、これってどうなんでしょう? その後外出し、深夜1時頃戻りしばらくすると別のゲストがチェックインしようとしたが まぁ時間が時間なだけに、電話しても出てこない… チェックインの時間は知らせてあるはず 鍵は表のキーボックスに入れてあるのに、その番号は知らせていない 深夜に子連れでホテルまでたどり着いて、チェックインできなかったら悲惨だと思います 今回は私が鍵の番号を探して、何とか勝手に部屋に入れさせてもらいましたが これではホテルとは言えないでしょう。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice home close to Gas Station and Grocery

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We a family of 4 rented the double superior room. We had a great time here. It was really peaceful. The Manager on the site ( Mr. Siggi) frequently used to talk to us. He hosted a nice dinner of Fried Cod fish with home grow mushrooms and baked potatoes with some veggies for us on the last day of our stay and we all ate together. He was so cordial through our stay and always inquired what we needed. The Kitchen was well stocked with coffee machine that brewed fresh coffee from the coffee beans. I am still amazed with so much bad review for this hotel. Initially looking at the bad reviews I was little concerned. But my experience was the most amazing experience I ever had. Mr. Siggi really made our stay very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Sehr Komisch

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Ruhige lage
Cons: Service, sauberkeit
Location: Es liegt etwas abseits, ist aber mit Navi leicht zu finden, in der nähe kann man einkaufen.
Es hat schon angefangen, als wir ankamen, das Haus sah irgendwie verlassen aus, man sah hinter dem Glas Gerümpel! Wir klingelten und keiner öffnete, es standen aber an der Front 2 Telefonnummern, da mussten wir über Rooming anrufen, da gab und ein Herr, den Pincode für das Schließfach neben der Tür, da waren unsere schlüssel...... Den Manager bekamen nur einmal zu sehen, er ist zwar sehr nett und gesprächig, ist aber ein sehr einfacher Mann, der von dem Thema echt keine Ahnung hat, einerseits will er dass man die Schuhe auszieht, anderer seits sind z.B. die Fenster total dreckig und es stehen überall leere Flaschen und Dosen rum!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Owner never show up during our reservation althought she provided minimum information to open the main entrance. Peaceful place and stagr was quite clean. Amazing books collection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ebeltoft , Denmark

Ok B & B - tæt på vej til lufthavn

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Beliggenheden tæt på vejen til lufthavn , lav pris
Cons: Næ tror ikke , man får jo hvad man betaler for ,
Location: Udkanten af Reykjavik , tæt på ringvej , Perlan lægger i nærheden , og mulighed for hurtigt at komme til centrum eller op i naturen bag Reykjavik
Meget dårlig lydisoleret B & B , ingen morgenmad mulig ,
1 out of 5
by Kai De from Singapore

Absolutely terrible, avoid at all costs

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The owner had no idea i was coming, so i had to wait 15 minutes out in the cold. The house was absolutely filthy, almost like a pig sty with papers all over the table, tools around the floor. Its almost as though it hadn't been finished yet. The room was alright, probably the only clean part. For the price, there wasn't even shampoo and soap, and the toilet light didn't work. The decor was full of pictures and drawings of women, and can be creepy for some. And to finish it off, i even had to help the poor housekeeper to figure out why they were not informed. At least he gave me a lift to the nearest supermarket, so i have to give credit for that. I have no idea why this is place is even on this website, airbnb would be a better placr, and i still wouldn't stay here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

非常不友善

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
系統多訂一天,已於前一個月請他們取消一天(應訂三天多訂一天變成四天),結果無法退費。非常不友善。
5 out of 5
by Faustine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
It was a pleasant stay, but modest. I guess it is very good compared to the standard in the area.
1 out of 5
by Mary from Alaska

Minimum hospitality

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was very difficult to find. It was in a very poor location even if you had a car and nearly impossible if you didn't. The cost of a taxi ride was high. The service was horrible. Either the person running it was having a very hard time, or they really disliked offering the service. It had at least 6 bedrooms and we were the only ones there. The only way you knew it was a guesthouse was an 8 x 10 hand printed sign on paper in front window. Given that, the guesthouse itself was wonderful. It would be a great place for a retreat or meeting, as there were many common areas and a good, well stocked kitchen facility.