Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015
It was a pleasant stay, but modest. I guess it is very good compared to the standard in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Why I would not go back there

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Warmth, friendliness and a welcoming attitude.
Location: Only okay if you have a car to go to the capital.
Unwelcoming from the start and disengaged. No real interaction and no explanation of where things were in the guest house (just here are your keys), not even to point out a one page flyer with some basic guidelines. No information about the surrounding area or the city of Reykjavik. I couldn't wait to drop my bags and get out of there and get back as late as I could.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Totally wrong for solo travelers, with no car

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Good bed.good community kitchens and lounges
Cons: Attitude of manager. The word "guest" has a counter part, "host". There really was no hosting at this place.
Location: Suburb,nothing todo nearby
This place is in the suburbs, $32 taxi ride from the city center. I was given my key and then the manager left. No info about wi-fi code, breakfast, etc. Turns out that there was no breakfast, no vending machines either. Found my way to a grocery store about amile away. Room was clean, bed was very comfortable. The shared bath had a nice long tub, but a hand held shower head, and no shower curtain so water went all over the floor. Good lounges and shared kitchens. Nothing nearby of interest. This could be a nice place for a car load of good friends who had a trunk full of food with them, but for a solo traveler with out a car it has nothing to offer except a comfortable bed anda whole lot of inconvience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Wir waren zufrieden, aber das Zimmer war nicht sauber genug.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not a lot of peace

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
If you enjoy paying a lot for showers that doesn't work, bathrooms with rot, a barking dog, toilet that leaks from the reservoar and therefore always fills water and makes the pipes noisy, paper thin walls so that you hear them snoring in the next room, and birds making bird nests in/on the roof....go for it. The worst thing is that it could have been a great place, but 10-15 years without maintenence is bound to show and affect things.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rheinland-Pfalz

Nicht vertragskonformes Verhalten

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: nach dieser Offenbarung nichts.
Cons: dass die nicht erbrachte Leistung zurückerstattet wird.
Gegenüber den vertraglichen Abmachungen bezüglich des inbegriffenen Frühstücks wurde vom Hotel vor Ort von der Wirtschafterin (Besitzer wohnt in Spanien und nimmt auch von dort die Abrechnung vor) eine zusätzliche Zahlung für ein Frühstück (1500 ISK) cash verlangt, mit dem Hinweis dass die Präsentationsseite im Internet von Expedia in diesem Punkt falsch sei und wir die zusätzlichen Kosten für ein Frühstück von dort zurückverlangen sollten. Da die Buchung bereits Ende März 2014 für den Nutzungszeitraum Juli/August 2014 erfolgte, wäre unter der Voraussetzung dass die Unstimmigkeiten zwischen dem Hotel und dem Vermittler Expedia bereits länger bestanden, genügend Zeit gewesen, den Gast rechtzeitig zu informieren und nicht vor vollendete Tatsachen zu stellen. Da ein rechtsgültiger Vertrag nicht eingehalten wurde kann die Bewertung nur auf 0 Sterne basieren. Den zukünftigen Interessenten ist deshalb meinerseits angeraten sich sehr wohl eine Buchung zu überlegen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Günstig und nicht zentral

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Wer nicht zentral wohnen will oder muss, für den ist diese Unterkunft zu empfehlen. Es ist kein Hotel sondern eher ein Haus mit Zimmern und Küchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
The guest house was a little difficult to find, but once we located it, we found ourselves in a quiet, suburban neighborhood. Our room was clean, with a balcony that had a lovely view over the city. The floor plan of the house was airy and open. The furnishings were clean but a little worn, with the general atmosphere being that of staying in someone's home. Our bathtub had a handheld shower head, but no curtain, so showering was little awkward, especially for taller folks, but the hot water was plentiful. All the water is rather sulfurous, so it is advisable to buy drinking water. The kitchen and fridge were available for common use. During the two nights we spent there, the other guests were quiet and rarely seen. Overall, a very pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

teleurstellend

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Het enige personeelslid dat we gezien hebben was behulpzaam maar kon ook alleen doen wat haar opdrachtgever toe liet
Cons: pas uw advertentie tekst aan, bent u wat zorgvuldiger met het geven van informatie (telefoonnummer)
Location: Het is een gewone woonwijk
De adverteerder suggereert in zijn advertentie dat de kamer inclusief ontbijt is echter, 's ochtends blijkt er geen ontbijt te zijn,dit kon tegen betaling geregeld worden maar dan moet je dit vóóraf melden. In verband met late aankomst moesten wij een mobiel nummer bellen. Het nummer dat wij van het guesthouse, via mail ontvangen hadden bleek niet correct. Om 1.30 uur in de nacht is dit niet prettig.