Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

lovely hotel, perfect for short stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: central shops, restaurants, harbour
could not fault it. I went with my 16 year old son; he was happy with tv and wifi, so I could go shopping. staff very helpful and friendly, but unobtrusive. Cleaning of rooms takes place in afternoons, when people have usually gone out. we were given a complimentary breakfast, which was very welcome, as food is very expensive in Iceland also milk, juice, cereal and hot drinks available at no charge in room. I would advise to be aware of minibar charges, though, as very steep, in keeping with Iceland prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Ideally located - walk from hotel to all Reykjavic tourist attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Centrally located, surprisingly quiet, comfortable

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Central location Helpful staff Comfortable bed, covetable blankets. Umbrellas to borrow if needed. Good showers.
Cons: Tissues Plug for the sink (shaving)
Location: We liked that the hotel was walking distance from the bus station and to swimming pool, church, old harbor, main shopping street, concert hall & cafes
We were pleasantly surprised by one of our rooms being upgraded, also we had a complimentary breakfast on one day for our family at Port 9 which was delicious. Our room was very comfortable, cornflakes, juice and milk included. We didn't have time to take advantage of the corner bath which we wanted to, but very good shower recommended. The staff were very helpful when my son lost his passport, ringing around places we visited; fortunately someone found it and took it to the hotel where the staff have posted it back to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vilnius, Lithuania

first night in Iceland

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: almost everything
Cons: a bit cold and windy next to windows during winter season
Location: 10 minutes walk from city centre, two minutes from main trade street, five minutes to yummy local hot-dogs booth! :)
We choose this hotel as a starting point for a four-days trip across Iceland - and were 100% right with our choice. Excellent and cozy hotel (we stayed at Residences one block away) with a municipal parking just across the street, rich breakfast in a basket and more than a friendly staff. We were impressed and this place is highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: location, hotel size and kitchen amenities
Location: Nearby to all restaurants and shops
Walkable to everything. Staff was super helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Fantastic and friendly

Posted Jan 27, 2017
You will be within walking distance of shopping, sites, restaurants, coffee, and bars! Great location and even better staff. So friendly and helpful in every way. The room was beautiful. This place is an unexpected gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grosse Ile, MI

Great hotel! Great location!

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, location, staff
Cons: nothing
Location: All of the downtown sites are nearby--you do not need a car. Tours will pick you up at that hotel as well.
All of the staff members were wonderful! The rooms were very clean and comfortable! The location was perfect! The hotel was one of the best things about our trip--we are so glad we stayed there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Lovely hotel in the middle of Reykjavik but on a quiet street! We had a superior apartment and it exceeded our expectations! There was complimentary cereal, milk and juice in the room every day and we requested another saucepan with ease. Nicely decorated and roomy and the staff were friendly and helpful! The bed was extremely comfortable and the tv had English channels and Netflix! Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Good location, excellent staff and lovely well equipped rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Delightful from checkin to checkout!

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Clean room. Excellent staff. Convenient location for our entire trip to Iceland. seriously wonderful. We will definitely stay here again! Thank you!