Ratings based on 790 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great flat near shopping and all the action

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: I loved the location. I ventured out at 9 a.m. alone for coffee and views of the sunrise near the Sun Voyager, which is a short walk.
Cons: no elevator
Location: very short walk to the waterfront, street over from all the main shopping, restaurants nearby. Great location--short walk to everything.
My husband, son (1 year), and I stayed here in November. The studio had a wonderful bathroom with a towel warmer! Believe me, you will want it. Great kitchenette and comfy beds. The hotel provides FREE milk, juice, and cereal for your stay. Oh, and tons of free coffee, tea, and hot chocolate for FREE! The staff was very friendly. We also hired a sitter through them for an adult visit to the Blue Lagoon. The sitter showed up 30 minutes early to meet our son and review things. She was wonderful. Located a street over/ parallel to all of the main shopping. Great walking area. 3 FREE parking spots outside the back of the hotel. First come, first served. Paid parking nearby though. Also, you park for FREE on Sundays in Reykjavik. Lots of great restaurants in the area! Or, grocery stores nearby so you can use the kitchenette :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I loved it. Great service. Great room

Posted Nov 18, 2016
The room had everything I needed. The service was excellent, I really enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

excellent place to stay!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: expedia
Cons: can't think of anything
Location: downtown is right down the road. close to the harbor.
The hotel is in a great location. Loved the history behind the building. We had the breakfast package and it was so worth it. We were excited to see the basket of food we received every day. Also the fresh bread in the morning was great too. the staff was super friendly and helpful. I can't want to come back and stay here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Mids England

November 2016

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The location and extremely helpful, courteous staff. We had breakfast included and fresh bread was delivered to our room every morning. The rooms were very clean and the kitchenette suited our needs perfectly.
Cons: At present there is building work directly opposite hotel which is unsightly. However as we were out of the hotel all day we were not effected and didn't suffer from any noise. We were in a front room directly opposite and other rooms may have had a better outlook. In saying that we would still stay in the same room because overall the stay was excellent.
Location: The ;hotel is very central and only a short walk to the cathedral and Harpa - the Concert and Conference Centre. Restaurants and shops close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent hotel with all the right stuff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: This hotel is right next to Laugavegur (main dining area) as well as the harbor and downtown. Perfect location!
My wife and I have never traveled to Iceland but we are really happy we chose to stay at RRH. The room was very clean and had all of the amenities we needed. The bed was comfortable and warm with a skylight above it that we could open or close as desired or pull down the shade. There was a tub which was great since a lot of hotels don't have them as well as a small kitchen that was perfect for our stay. The breakfast they provided was hearty and made it easy to pack a lunch if we desired. They had ample choices for coffee and tea as well. The cleaning staff was friendly and thorough. They kept the room clean and did our dishes while we were out. The front desk was extremely helpful in making reservations, giving directions and recommendations, as well as helping us out with every little thing we needed. They whole hotel had wifi which made communication and looking things up a breeze. I would stay here again if we went back to Iceland. From the other folks we talked to while we we here, our hotel had the best combination of utility, comfort, value, and simplicity.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Beautiful building and great location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Excellent. Short walk to restaurants. About 10min to Old harbour.
An old embassy building in easy walking distance of points of interest. On the expensive side and with no parking but very well equipped room with milk and cereal and coffee machine all included as part of the rate. Helpful staff. Comfortable and spacious room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Perfect location and an amazing staff. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jm

Absolutely amazing!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is amazing! You can go for walks around the town centre and look at the marina! Only thing I would say Iceland is a very expensive place!
The hotel staff were truly amazing the handled everything for us, with booking our tours to even helping us with the best deals and didn't need to worry! Best service by far!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, value, little extras.
Cons: Parking can be difficult at times.
Location: Walkable across the city centre.
Stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment in a nice old building. Facilities were good and the free milk/juice/coffee/etc was very welcome. The hotel is nicely located for walking around Reykjavik and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Good value in an expensive, but well worth visiting, country.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Perfect

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The room was well appointed and comfortable. We had a minor issue with the bath because the plug had been removed. This was a problem because the shower is not high enough for my partner who is over 6 feet tall. However, it was swiftly resolved and the staff were extremely helpful and polite. L'Occitaine products are provided in the bathroom which was a nice touch. The kitchen included a coffee pods machine which was also welcome. Juice, cereal and milk were provided every day. The location is excellent to both explore the city and travel out. We did have a car which would be parked in free spaces at the rear of the hotel. However, when this area was full (most of the time) you can park for free on the streets between 1800-0900. Otherwise it is just 100k per hour. Loads of restaurants nearby and a supermarket within 10 mins walk. I highly recommend this hotel. The staff are absolutely great - helpful, polite and happy! We will stay again without hesitation.