Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Cozy and full of charm

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Convenience, comfort, and charm.
Location: Close to the harbor, as well as restaurants, shops, and points of interest for tourists.
Great location, and very comfortable accommodations. The hotel is in a couple of old homes and manages to feel both modern and quaint. Excellent staff! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Great Location and Fantastic Staff

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Location! History of building! Kitchenette type rooms. Wonderful city pictures and memorabilia on the walls. Fantastic staff. Breakfast in room!
Location: Center city. All sites and tours are easy from this location. Shopping and restaurants right there.
Wonderful location in the heart of the city center. Great staff could answer all questions, made reservations for dinners, tours and airport transportation. Great restaurant recommendations. Beautiful rooms....what you would expect as the former Norwegian Consulate building!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Great hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Cons: Could use better blackout shades for those tourists not used to 24 hours of light!
Location: Walking to great restaurants. Good home base for day trips out of the city.
Definitely would recommend. Excellent location, nice clean room with mini kitchen and breakfast basket with fresh bread each morning. Easy walk to good restaurants. Free street parking from 6pm-9am.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, and room decor.
Location: Great shops and restaurants less than 5 minutes walking. Parking was easy -the hotel is located near P1 parking but P3 (cheaper) parking is very close
We thoroughly enjoyed our time! Everything was top notch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Conroe TX

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: helpful staff, particularly Arna
Cons: nothing
Location: Lots
Stayed one night, best, quiet stay ever. Staff excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Would definitely stay here again!!!

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Location, space, amenities
Lovely hotel within walking distance to many shops, restaurants, coffee shops and the harbor. We stayed in a deluxe one bedroom, which was actually located in the Reykjavik Residence Suites. The room was extremely spacious and comfortable. Better than I had expected. The hotel staff are helpful, although some are more reserved than others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel in the heart of Reykjavik

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Firstly we had a lovely welcome from the staff and were lucky enough to receive an upgrade from the staff to one of their fabulous suites, which was far more than we could have hoped to expect. Everything was kept beautifully and we had a very comfortable stay (I even sought out one of the blankets in the local shops to buy for myself!). The hotel is located right in the centre of where you need to be in Reykjavik, very close to the main shopping street and the gorgeous Harpa concert hall. I can definitely recommend RR.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, England

Lovely place to stay in a quiet location.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Lovely place to stay in a quiet but excellent location close to the city centre. Staff really helpful. Our room came with a kitchenette incorporating fridge, hobs and microwave, and a separate table at which you could eat. Complimentary milk, fruit juice, breakfast cereal and coffee, tea or hot chocolate pods were an unexpected but nice touch. L'occitane toiletries were provided in the good sized and smart bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Small boutique type hotel.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location, B&B atmosphere.
Cons: Be more descriptive about room differences
Centrally located, walking distance to excellent restaurants and shopping. There is no elevator and the stairs are steep. Some rooms are two room suites and some are smaller so inquire which you are getting. We had two room suite on main floor and it was excellent. The breakfast is a large basket of cold cuts, cheeses, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, etc, and a loaf of fresh bread delivered each morning. There is more than enough for breakfast and lunch if desire.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from D

Great hotel with great service

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Nothing wrong with this hotel. Only the room temerature was a little bit cold.