Ratings based on 925 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Lots of character, great location, helpful staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The hotel is full of character, very quaint. The room is very comfortable, it has all the amenities you need. The kitchenette was a real bonus to keep dining costs down. The staff were very attentive and helpful. I would come back here for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great hotel! Amazing location, nice, clean and modern. We loved everything about it! Would totally recommend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
good time wonderful country hotel fine people friendly and happy ..........................................................................................................................................................................kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Less of a hotel feel and more like a comfortable apartment. Our family of 6 loved staying here. Short walk to popular street with restaurants, coffee and more. The 2 bedroom suite was spacious, functional, quiet and lovely! Plus, we could book our tours through hotel site which was convenient. And, our kitchen was very functional with little bonuses like milk and juice on the house as well as availability of ordering an in room breakfast tray. Would strongly recommend. Enjoy your Iceland trip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Excellent accommodation and location in Reykjavik.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We travelled to Reykjavik as a family of three from London and were warmly greeted at check-in by Kasia who escorted us to our room. She helpfully offered informed advice about the local shops and amenities. The apartments are located on a quiet street, but conveniently positioned for access to the main shopping district. The apartment itself was immaculate, tastefully furnished and equipped with a high standard of fittings and facilities. It was the perfect base from which to explore the city or to join one of the many bus excursions around Iceland which stop at the nearby bus stop. We would recommend this hotel for its excellent rooms, good location and helpful/ friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Short and sweet

Posted Aug 31, 2017
With one night in Reykjavik we were happy to have such a comfortable lovely hotel. Great location as well. Easy walking to everything. Great breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nempnett Thrubwell

A centrally placed gem

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly & helpful staff and the elegant boutique hotel feel.
Location: All of downtown Reykjavik is within easy walking distance.
We stayed here for 3 nights as our base for exploring Reykjavik and the surrounding area. It is centrally placed for downtown, with everything within convenient walking distance, including the airport and tourist bus stops. What marks this hotel out as above the norm is the elegantly styled, spotless and very comfortable rooms. We loved the very generous Breakfast Box, with lots of Icelandic fare and the fresh bread delivered to our door every morning. We definitely recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney Australia

Exploring Reykjavik

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Close to everything nice accommodation and comfortable.
Location: Lots to do explore the main cathedral and the old part of town near the lake. Every bar is an experience,
Wonderful breakfast basket great location for looking around the town. The staff were very helpful and the place was centrally located. Good places to eat and lots to do. We booked a number of activities from the hotel and they all were perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel close to all

Posted Aug 24, 2017
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel, the staff are very nice,rooms are clean and comfortable. We had a feeling of staying at our own home. The breakfast baskets every morning are full of healthy and fresh bread, fruit, yogurt and eggs. We also enjoyed the fresh baked bread delivered to our room every day. My son had a fever one day, the front desk help us find a doctor in Reykjavik, he is being treated without delay. Thank you for your great service, we will come back. The hotel located in the heart of downtown, close to everything, harbor, restaurant, attractions. We are so happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Very nice and helpful staff. Comfortable room and good location.