Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peak District

Wonderful Experience and Fabulous Hotel Apartment

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: location, clean, big comfy and
From the moment I booked to the end of our stay, the service and staff were amazing. I had been researching Iceland for a while and from the reviews of the Hotel felt that this was perfect for our stay. I wasn't disappointed and our expectations though high, far surpassed that. I had emailed the in advance as I was planning a surprise trip for my partner and the response was instant. I asked for advice on trips and what to see and do and after a number of very informative emails from both Justyna and Hafdis left them to book everything for me. I am so glad that I did as every trip was brilliant and personal. I took their advice and was so glad I did, from the northern light tour, Whale watching tour to the Golden circle and more, everything was perfect. We managed to see the Northern Lights ( twice) the second time right in the city centre outside our hotel apartment. The apartment was lovely, clean, very well equipped, good kitchens and a very comfy bed! The building was a block away from the reception but perfectly located in the centre of town. We had views to the sea and were within walking distance of everything including the harbour and a street away to the main shopping area and bars restaurants etc. just perfect. I would certainly recommend and would definitely book again. We hope to come back in the summer and do some Horse riding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Great location, amenities, clean, and reasonably priced! Would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great place, great location, amazing staff

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: location, room cleanliness
Cons: nothing
Location: restaurants, shops, tours, sightseeing
I stayed at the hotel twice, once in 2015 and once in 2017! I love this place. The location is perfect for everything, shops, restaurants. sightseeing, tours, etc. The staff is amazing, always ready to help. Th breakfast is really good. The rooms are very clean and comfy! I would love to stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: room was excellent breakfast (milk juice cornflakes and coffee pods topped up daily)
Cons: more information on exact location (hotel has 3 buildings in very close proximity)
Location: very central 30 seconds walk from bus stop 7 (pick up place for tours)
clean modern spacious apartment with kitchenette good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern new jersey

very nice

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Excellent staff,good location very near shops and restaurants. Nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel great location fabulous bar

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Large comfortable room and the kitchen.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Just steps from bus stop 7. You are right in the middle of town so nothing is more than a 10-15 minute walk.
This hotel has several buildings and we were in the new part. Lovely suite with well equipped kitchen including complimentary coffee milk apple juice and cereal. But the small bar below serves a delicious breakfast so we didn't take advantage of the fresh bread and rolls which you can have delivered. The staff are friendly and very helpful. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Great apartment will home comforts.

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: The fact that free coffee, tea, cereal, milk and fresh orange juice was provided was an unexpected bonus.
Cons: The only 'criticism', and this is just feedback for the hotel, is that it would be handy to have somewhere to hang towels/gowns etc in the bathroom.
Location: Location is ideal for the downtown area and the bus stop for tours pickups. Ideal for shops and restaurants along with ocean and mountain views.
Lovely apartment in a ideal, quiet location for the downtown area of the city. Very clean, tidy and compact with lovely staff available if needed, not that we did. We even had an ocean view!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Brilliant all round

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Gorgeous apartment, great location & fantastic customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cannot fault it

Posted Nov 28, 2017
If you're staying in Reykjavik I really don't think you could do better than staying here. The room had everything you needed and the beds were incredibly comfortable. From a location point of view its in the heart of the city with bars and restaurants just a short walk away. The bus stop was about a minute away which was used by all the tour operators for drop offs and pickups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great location close to the city centre of Reykjav

Posted Nov 27, 2017
It’s just only two minutes walk to the bus stop no.7 to meet up the tour buses. As it’s our honeymoon, the hotel was so generous to upgrade us to a suite. The check in staffs were so friendly and spot on. The room was clean which was perfectly equipped with kitchenette and bathroom facilities. It would be nicer if they provided box tissues. The bed was so comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to my friends!