Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckley, Wales

Excellent apartment in great location

Posted May 23, 2017
My wife and I stayed in this apartment on our trip to Reykjavik. Booking was easy and the staff on our arrival were extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment was very luxurious and was in walking distance from the main areas in Reykjavik. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Amherst, NY

Convenient, roomy, comfortable stay!

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Soap for the bathroom shower would have been nice. Shampoo dispenser broke during our stay.
Location: Short blocks to grocery store, restaurants, shops! Extremely convenient!
Room was ready early; clean, comfortable, so convenient to everything! We were able to park our car on site, walk in town, travel to many sites near Reyjavek. Fully serviced kitchen saved us money on meals (Reykjavek is expensive!!). Many extras were provided. Quiet and roomy! Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So convenient, right in town, great location.

Posted May 20, 2017
We got picked up from the airport, rooms were great, well equipped and staff very pleasant and helpful. I would highly recommend this apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Reykjavik

Posted May 19, 2017
Centrally located, but on a quiet block. Spacious, modern, and well furnished apartments. Friendly and helpful property manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Place to Stay

Posted May 9, 2017
I recently traveled to Reykjavik for a girls get away. I loved the Reykjavik4you Apartments. It was clean, comfortable, quiet, on-site parking and close to everything. I would highly recommend staying here during your next visit to Reykjavik.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills, Michigan

exactly where you want to be

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: location! clean!
Cons: second bedroom was very small and could use extra trash bags.
Location: everything downtown is within walking distance!
within one block of a grocery store and two of the main street through downtown, the convenience of this location is fantastic. A good breakfast is tough to find even in downtown so save yourself time and go right for dunkin donuts, by the way dunkin donuts in iceland is not like the states, its much better there! We drove to diamond beach and hit all of the scenic stops on the way, make sure you do this because there are a lot of hidden gems. We saved the golden circle for last and I would recommend doing this since the drive down the coast is even more scenic than the circle and when you consider the whole country is spectacular, that is saying something. We notice a lot of people rented camper vans and were seeing iceland that way, if you are looking to do the entire island that may be a good way to go. We rented a Duster (SUV) and it provides off road opportunities that you don't have with a rental car and I would recommend the SUV for space if you have four people, which we did ( go for the diesel and stick for a good price and affordable gas). There are hotels and cabins spotted around the island, many are very nice! so do your homework before you leave if you want to go that route.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment

Posted May 7, 2017
Very close to downtown, shops, and restaurants. Easy walking to most places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

One of the nicest places we have ever stayed!!

Posted May 4, 2017
From the minute we arrived we were greeted with very sweet and friendly staff who made our stay incredible. The bed and pull out couch were very comfortable and the kitchen was very complete right down to tea and coffee ready for sleepy tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal QC Canada

Best hotel in an excellent location

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The furnishings and amenities were great as were the hotel's staff.
Cons: The building has no elevator. We were fortunate that the staff carried our rather heavy luggage up and down the stairs.
Location: The location is walking distance from shopping street. supermarket, bookstore cafe, cultural centre, volcano house.
Initially we rented a studio apartment which would serve our needs ( two people}. Nevertheless, we didn't like its location: in the basement. We were able to upgrade to a one bedroom apartment which was on the top floor in the same building. Everything in Iceland is expensive for Canadians and the climate is a challenge: the rain (which is frequent -- late April) penetrates all by well-designed outdoor wear -- due to the wind, the rain falls horizontally rather than vertically. Nevertheless, Iceland is well worth seeing at least once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great location and clean apartment! Also provided converters for outlets.