Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Nice Location. Nice Stay.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Location and very helpful staff.
Cons: Comfort of the furniture.
Location: Main shopping streets are just a block or 2 away. We found a great little place, "Salon Bistro" very close that had about the best cheeseburgers ever.
Had a very difficult time locating this property. My I-phone map app didn't have the street, which is only about a block long. Driving in Reykjavic was challenging. The roads are narrow , they jut off in diagonals, and many are one-way only. Of course the February weather made it challenging. We ended up on the wrong side of the "main road" and finally asked a cabbie who pointed us in the right direction. We stayed in the one room above the reception office. The room was just OK. Terribly uncomfortable "living room" furniture which came into play because the weather kept us inside almost an entire day. There is a market just around the corner and shopping, bars and restaurants and just a block or two away. The bus stop where the tour buses pick you up is only a 3 minute walk as well. I would probably stay here again, but I think I'd opt for the newer building and maybe a larger apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great hotel and location, a must in Reykjavik! !!

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Hotel's location can't be beat and it provides free parking as we had a rental. Was able to check in early around noon! Stayed in the studio apart 403 and it was PERFECT for two!! Lots of space to put your luggage and hang out. Kitchen was perfect as we cooked our own meals and brought them for the day trips! Room provided with coffee and cell phone to make local calls, came in handy as we got lost on one of our trips! Hotel aslo had North America adaptors for our electronics as we only had the converter! Also a grocery store within 5 mins. Staff allowed us to use their computers for flight check in print boarding passes. Wi-fi was also great in the rooms. Overall a really great hotel with no complaints, will stay here next time we come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Love this place!

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Everything
Location: Bus stop Number 7. 5 minute walk away straight down the street. 2 mins from Bonus Supermarket
Great location. We stayed in the top floor studio apartment. It was more than spacious enough for the two of us. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we required. Loved the front balcony. Ample supply of hot water. Great heating. Loved everything about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

great location

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Layout, location
Cons: instructions on turning the heating down
Location: central location with easy access to restaurants, shops etc
the reception staff were so helpful, nothing was too much trouble. the apartment was perfect for our group to chill after a busy day sight seeeing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South England

Great Location

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Apartment was a 5 minute walk from bus stop 7 which is where you can pick up all the tours from. The apartment was a great size for us - family of four. There was plenty of wardrobe space and the beds were very comfy. We appreciated the little things eg dressing gowns, slippers, treseme shampoo and conditioner, British tv channels and the dvds! We managed to watch home alone one evening! There is a supermarket about 2 minutes away called ‘Bonus’ where you can buy your food/drink. This seemed to be the cheapest in the area. Would definitely recommend apartments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fab apartment

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Apartment fab, great location and easy check in and check out process. Would highly recommend and would definitely return to this apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

Excellent Apartments

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Had a wonderful stay in Reykjavik over the New Year. Apartments are very well situated for downtown. The little extras in the apartment made our stay even more comfortable; slippers, dressing gowns and the use of a mobile phone for local calls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, wonderful place to stay

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Fantastic apartment, clean, beds were very comfortable workable kitchen even gave us a local cell phone to use with stored numbers for hotel, taxi etc.. perfect location right in downtown easy walk to bus station for excursions. Close to stores and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great place for an extended stay in Reykjavik

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Pros: Free parking and Free Wi-Fi
Cons: Better signs. Was difficult to locate at night.
Location: In the center of town. Close to old town shopping and the Hallgrimskirkja church.
I booked this apartment hotel as the last day of a self driving tour of Iceland with my son and his girlfriend. When booked, there was only one apartment suitable for 3 people but when I arrived I asked if a two bedroom unit was available and wow, it was and the manager gave it to me at the same price. Nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Superb stay! location, location, location

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: Staff friendliness, location, flat, everything!
Cons: perhaps to have a lift for people with disabilities, but there are flats on the ground floor.
Location: everything is soooo close!
Amazing stay in all aspects, highly recommended, location to everything, clean flat has everything you need to cook and save some good money!. Quite location as it is a residential neighborhood in the city centre yet close to everything! 1 min walk to supermarket, 2 min walk to buses for tours, restaurants, bars and attractions within walking distance. Staff is so friendly and helpful! amazing stay.