Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Excellent location, the hotel is good with good facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 16, 2017
Me and my wife booked the penthouse suite and everything about it was amazing, the room was spacious, clean and had everything you needed the view from the balcony was second to none made more amazing by our own hot tub if Iceland wasn’t such an amazing place we wouldn’t of left our room. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel location is great very central to downtown Reykjavík.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel in downtown Reykjavik.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Room decor was modern and the room itself was clean and spacious. A lot of windows allow views of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Very nice apartment to stay

Posted Dec 12, 2017
This is just a wonderful place to be in Reykjavik! The kitchen and the room is spacious, and there’s a very clear boarder between the kitchen/living room and the room, and a balcony. There’s a stairs inside the room, made it more private! In case you wanna cook, there’s a dishwasher for you so that you don’t have to worry washing up!!! Overall it’s awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Door County WI

Great location!

Posted Dec 9, 2017
This hotel is in the center of everything. Great to have the small kitchen for longer stays. Love the windows and views. Bed is amazingly comfortable but pillows lacked. There was a mildew smell (or cat pee) coming from the bathroom. We aired out the room and it was fine. Warm, charming, convienent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Huge apartment in a great location

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Very trendy clean, large apartment right in the centre of town. We arrived at 11am and were given a key to our room immediately, which we were not expecting. We thought we would have to leave our luggage in a cupboard until the afternoon. Staff were friendly and able to book trips from reception. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Excellent location! Super spacious and clean rooms, great amenities, great staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Gunnar, front desk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us. Hope you had a great time in Iceland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in city centre

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Great room, great staff! They have a hot tub on the rooftop, centrally located in the city centre.. next to strip of bars restaurants.. and the bus stop for all the excursion pick up is very close therefore the location was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Gunnar, front desk, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us. Hope you had a great time in Iceland.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Was convenient location but very in happy

Posted Nov 28, 2017
I booked this room online when we got to the hotel they tried to give me a room that I didn't book it was very poor. I complained and the lady behind the reception desk was so rude that we didn't like the room she showed us to another and we was still not happy. I specifically stated I wanted the room in the picture not any of the others. She called the room and said she could upgrade us (the room we booked anyway). The room still had someone else's rubbish in the bin it was a pizza box and wrappers didn't smell very nice. Everyone in Iceland was very friendly and we had an amazing experience but this hotel just let the place down. Also the hotel tried to charge us an extra 25000 isk because we used the hot tub on the roof top that was for another room. Maybe they should put a dividing wall up to separate the rooms not a plant pot. The other guests said we had been into their room I don't see how this was possible as surely it was locked. I wouldn't return again to this place as I found the staff very rude from the start.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merseyside, UK

Best location in Reykjavik!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great hotel in the perfect location right in the main street in the city centre. Located around the corner from the main pick up point for trips -definitely recommend.