Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but VERY noisy at night.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: heating/cooling
Description said lift but we were put in a building without a lift. Room was so hot we needed to open windows but street noise made it impossible to sleep. Would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from simi valley, CA

Nice boutique hotel in good location

Posted May 2, 2017
Good hotel for the price. Great location. Nice staff. Great cleaning crew. Great to have a kitchen in a hotel room. Wifi was strong and great. Very clean. Very safe. Now the bad: The bed was lumpy and uncomfortable. I chose a king, I was given a queen. Next door there are 2 bars (Vegamot and Olstofan) that turn into clubs on Friday, Saturday and Wednesday nights. Icelanders are loud. They sometimes stayed up till 4am. If this bothers you, change your room. So loud. There are no laundry options. The laundry service they offer is ridiculous expensive. I spent $30 to do 2 loads of laundry at a nearby cafe (laundromat cafe) and the dryer didn't dry. Not including the drinks I had to buy while watching my loads. Probably spent $60 for 4 days of laundry. I wish this place had a laundry option. The cable tv programming was pathetic. Good thing I brought my roku.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to popular restaurants & club

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Modern, Hip, Clean.
Location: Walking distance, to restaurants and downtown. Locals hotspots nearby
Check in was effortless, staff was helpful in assisting me with hotel transfer, room was nice and modern, with all the necessary amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amazing View

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect, small, cute, view, staff, etc.
Cons: The faucet was leaking in the bathroom, and there was an odd smell in the bathroom...like plumbing issues or something or maybe backed up sewer.
Location: Its right in the heat of it all.
Excellent Room...I was there for less than a day and the best room on the 5th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice space to occupy after a week on the road.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Easy check-in. Front desk was very helpful with walking directions and tour suggestions/bookings. The location was perfectly walkable. The kichenette allowed us to cook for ourselves and save some money. Our only downside was that we were in a room across the street from the lobby so had to go outside and cross the road to use the roof top jacuzzi and sauna room. Would definitely stay at this property again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great hotel and excellent location. Room had big windows with lots of natural light. The only downside was that you could hear some of the people come out of the bars late at night which woke me up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Great location. Spacious and unique room.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Apartment had a very nice kitchen equipment and dining area, which we used for at least one meal per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location
A great central location close to restaurants, bars, shopping, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Central, everything we needed
Cons: Extremely noisy with noise from outside, could still hear it with really good ear plugs. Not a problem if you are planning to be out all night!
Location: Most main central attractions walkable. No free parking if you have a car. Street parking paid with local coins and hard to find a spot in the centr.
Only stayed one night for early transfer to airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great location, Friendly staff

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: Noise from the street and rooms above.
Location: Walking distance to the City Hall, Concert hall, HALLGRIMSKIRJA and many good restaurants
Overall, positive experience. Friendly staff. The only negative was the street noise level on Friday and Saturday nights.