Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E.K

In the heart of it

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Great hotel and staff really helpful printed our boarding passes for free. Great location next to bars and shops and a short stroll to tourist attractions. Had a great night in kikis bar which is about a minute walk. Highly recommend Room with a view
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great location, but very loud!!!

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Staff was friendly, location
Cons: Lots of things could be improved. Please see above
Location: The location was great as far as being able to walk to most attractions
The reason I am giving my overall rating a 2 instead of a 1 is because the hotel staff was pleasant. Upon arrival, we were offered a room "upgrade" to a Deluxe studio. At this point, I was excited and upon entry , the room seemed to be fine. Everything was great until around 1:00 a.m. when the night really got going...It almost sounded like the windows were wide open. This continued until around 4:00 a.m.!!! There was glass being broken (seemed like constantly), singing, yelling, etc. Right around 5:00 a.m. when I had just finally fallen asleep, a street sweeper comes through...following by construction work a couple doors down! So, no, didn't get any sleep on the first night. This was pretty much the whale it was the whole visit...very loud! So, when I just learned to adjust to the noise from the outside, I suddenly hear a dripping sound in the room. It turns out that our radiator was leaking. It was a constant, annoying drip. I put a towel under the drip hoping it would help, but no, not at all. I went and told the front desk and they said they would fix it in the morning. Upon leaving the hotel in the morning for the day, I reminded the front desk of this and they assured me it would be fixed when we returned. Their "fix" was putting a rubber tarp underneath the towel that we had already placed. I loved Reykjavik and the people there, but I will never ever stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Apartment too noisy and light

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: Location good,next to Tourist Info office. reception staff pleasant.
Cons: As above.
Location: Good, go into Tourist office.
First night too noisy, due to revelling in street. too much light came into bedrooms without being able to shut this out. Swopped apartments for next two nights, Constant humming in one bedroom kept us awake. Think it was the jacuzzi outside on balcony. No instructions how to use complicated coffee machine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Nice hotel smack in the middle of all the action

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Very clean to a fantastic Location
Cons: Being able to turn the heating down the room was so hot, if you opened the windows the room became noisy
Location: The hotel couldn't of been in a better position, right in the middle of the bars and restaurants
Myself and my wife had a fantastic long weekend, using this hotel as our base. Use the Reykjavik App to find the happy hours for the local bars and half priced drinks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield, uk

Great choice

Posted Jan 12, 2018
From the moment I walked through the doors the staff was so welcoming always willing to help and offer their ecpertise. The hotel us in a fantastic location in the heart of the centre within walking distance from everything. The bus stop which is used for airport transfers and excursions is literally 1 minute walk around the corner. The room it's self did not fail to live up to the hotels name, we had a great view over the city. The room was clear spacious and had everything you could need, even provided with tea coffee and sugar 😁. The beds are comfortable allowing a great night sleep. The bathroom was clean provided with body wash shampoo and conditioner. The shower was always hot with great pressure. I would and will stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jan 11, 2018
This hotel was amazing. The room was perfect for three people and could have held two more people no problem. It was right in the center of town and near all the restaurants, bars, and bus stops for the tours. It had a jacuzzi that had a view of the beautiful church.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin ireland

Nice apt's right in centre

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Booked a superior apt. It was huge, like a big loft, funky decor so loved the 'look' of it. spacious, warm, a kitchen to do your own cooking. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Particularly want to mention "Ivor on the night shift" who was really helpful when my flight was cancelled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Winter break

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Door at bottom of stairs to leave was sometimes difficult to open.
Location: Excellent location.
We were met by a very pleasant helpful hotel staff member on arrival. Further aid was requested the following day, and he was very helpful again. Other members of staff were equally pleasant and helpful during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location but needs updating

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities and room standards
Location: All main attractions and eateries within walking distance
Centrally located and close to all main shops, bars, restaurants and tourist attractions. Rooms need updating however - comfy but old fashioned and out of date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lexington, kentucky

In city center

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Great location and comfortable condo experience. Amenities were more than adequate