Ratings based on 867 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Loved the room- getting to it was a little weird

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Location, lobby, room- all were great. We had to take an elevator, walk a hall and climb some stairs to get to our room. Common areas smelled funny. All else was awesome!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Right downtown. Excellent staff. Will stay again.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Was really impressed with the quality of the room and the amazing, helpful staff. Enjoyed all three days there and plan to stay again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Decent hotel for the heart of downtown

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Room was great and as expected. However, there are no filters in showers/sinks so water smells horrible with sulfur. There is no AC which is understandable, but no fans to move air. If you open windows it's extremely loud with bars next door. You better take ear plugs if you want go to bed before 4am. The queen bed was two twins pushed together which is uncomfortable if you would like to lay beside your partner. Also no parking, but free parking 4 blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Brilliant location (could be a bit noisy weekends)

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Awesome location. Basic room a bit small and doesn't have own bath. However Junior sweet perfect. Fantastic staff, very helpful. Was mistakenly charged twice and staff were the ones who alerted me to this and organized refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Comfortable, clean hotel in downtown

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: We liked the location, staff, and our apartment.
Cons: The only issue we had was the level of street noise at night when we were trying to sleep. There are no fans or any way to drown out the noise.
Location: The location is excellent. It is a short walk to,restaurants, shops, museums and the Hallgrimskirkja church.
We enjoyed our stay in Reykjavik. The two bedroom apartment was clean and comfortable and gave us plenty of room for our family. The hotel is centrally located so that it was an easy walk to most sights and restaurants. All hotel staff were helpful and accommodating, helping us with our plans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Nice apartments right in the heart of Reykjavik.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Great views
Cons: Better sound insulation and blackout blinds needed in the summer months.
Location: Central to shopping areas and plenty of bars and restaurants. Walking distance to Harpa and other scenic sites.
Nice apartments right in the heart of Reykjavik, with ample access to public transport. We were spoilt by the views from the 5th floor two bedroom apartment, but were surprised at how hot it was! Rooms were clean and well supplied with all the basics you would need. A word of caution though, because of it's central location, noise from the many bars and restaurants is present around the clock in the summer months due to the continuous daylight, so pack earplugs if you need to sleep!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley

Great hotel right at the heart of the old city

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, staff
Location: The location is great being right in the middle of shops, restaurants, cafes and bars. The historical sights are within a short walking distance.
The studio was very roomy, comfortable and well decorated. Everything in the apartment was of high quality. The bathroom was one of the best I have been to, and it had a very comfortable jacuzzi (which provided a very nice way to enjoy Iceland's geothermal water coming from the taps).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Everything was great except the poor wifi signal in my room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland, oregon

Great central location with comfortable room

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Our room was upgraded due to Expedia status. Room was nice. It was convenient to have the small kitchen. The location was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

downtown hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and helpful.
Hotel is very noisy because it is right in the middle of the downtown all night bar scene. The rooms have a sulfur smell because the hot water comes from an underground spring. There is no parking. It is a great location for seeing the city and the beds were very comfortable.