Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Great Stay for the Price

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We had a nice stay here. The front desk staff on check-in was very friendly and helpful. We got a room upgrade for no extra charge and were pleasantly surprised that breakfast was included - I didn't remember that from when I booked the room. The room itself was nice. The neighbors were a bit loud though. The breakfast was very good, lots of options and good food. Great stay for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2017
It’s a cozy guesthouse with lots of facilities, you can easily walk to downtown (35-40min) , 10 min by car. Do not expect comfort or luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indio, California

Love

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Spent our honeymoon here and it was perfect! It was just outside the city but an easy walk there and back.. very quiet and peaceful!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It's far from town. Be prepared to walk 45 minutes or pay $25 for a taxi.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Jonathan, Hotel Management
The location of Capital Inn is clearly stated at the time of booking. With the distance to all of the points of interest also marked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Smelly and dirty,had to stand in line for the bathroom,dining room dirty,and nobody spoke Icelandic.
5 out of 5
by Seth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Maxwell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kettering UK

Does exactly what it says it will do.

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Ebookers
Cons: Separate WC
Location: Easy access to city centre on bus, only 3 stops. Fab coastal walk pass Perlan, and geothermal beach, past internal airport, on to city.
Pre holiday emailed to enquire if hair dryers provided. Got very prompt polite response, to say yes and confirmed dates we were staying. Easy late arrival access. Room spacious with twin beds as requested. Reception staff throughout stay professional, friendly and helpful. Great array of information/tour leaflets available with free city maps. All trips book able at reception.Great chef who took us to his kitchen garden to chose our salad. Great burgers. Buffet breakfast plentiful. Very comfy beds. Regular change of towels. Beautiful walk along coastal path outside front door. Only very minor downside, it would be good to have separate WC as busy am and pm with everyone showering. Plentiful hot water. Overall delighted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great hotel, brilliant customer care, great staff . Treated like an individual. near to shopping mall
1 out of 5
by Dennis Q

Shame yourselves Hotels.com!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotels.com should be ashamed of themselves! You put us in a hotel that was just one step above a youth hostel in a room without private toilette, bath or shower without any warning! Almost $200 per night where we could line up with the backpackers to get into the communal toilette with shower.