Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Old and Dirty Guesthouse

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: walkable from bus station.
Cons: Improved all include the cleaning, staff politness and the pipes problem.
I had stayed on this guesthouse for 3 nights but the feeling was not good at all. First, it had bad smell when I use the tap water inside my room. Second, the show room is not clean and I need to have a quick shower to avoid the bad smell came from the sink. Also the old man staff shouted to my friend when she asked for hot water. The only one reason I choose this guesthouse because it is walkable to BSI station.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Accueil épouvantable, endroit décevant

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Absolument rien, sauf bien situé.
Cons: De grandes rénovations s'imposent partout pour que ce soit propre et agréable. Tout soit les planchers, la peinture,la chambre de bain, tout
Location: Situé près du centre de la ville.
Accueil épouvantable. À notre arrivée, l'homme en place ne nous a d'abord pas regardé, était stressé et presque agressif. Endroit décevant, passé date, désuet. Alors que nous débarquions les bagages, il est même venu nous engueuler pour que nous déplacions le véhicule qui n'était pas à l'endroit de son choix. La chambre de bain était dans un tel état que nous n'avons pas pris notre douche. Seul point positif, bien situé.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted May 20, 2016
Very comfortable guesthouse for a good price. It's a central location by the bus stop and in walking distance to the Harbor and sights around town.
2 out of 5
by Solvor from Trondheim

Ok overnattingssted med forbedringspotensiale.

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Rent og velholdt rom med eget bad. Helt ok ut fra prisen. Ikke særlig god madrass. Rommet lå i kjelleren og det lille "rømningsvinduet", som var under en betongveranda, fikk jeg ikke åpnet mer enn 10 cm. Og rett utenfor vinduet sto en trillebår. Så ikke for meg å klare å komme ut her om det oppstod en brann. Vannet luktet og smakte så intenst av svovel at det var kvalmende å vaske seg i og pusse tenner, Så redningen ble kjøpt vann på flaske. Synd, for Island har veldig godt og rent vann, det er bare oppvarmingsvannet som har svovel i seg. Så dette tyder på gamle, dårlige vannrør. Frokosten var enkel, toast, egg, marmelade og et par frokostblandinger. Savnet litt mer frukt/grønt - ikke så mye sunt å spise her. Ikke ekte juice heller. Forøvrig blottet for fasiliteter. For en som våkner tidlig, var det ganske skrekkelig å ikke ha mulighet til å ta seg en kopp kaffe. Sitte to timer å vente til frokosten. Trakteren stod på kjøkkenet som alle gjester måtte gå gjennom, men det var helt uaktuelt å få bruke den. De burde i det minste hatt en vannkoker og pulverkaffe og teposer tilgjengelig, f.eks. i spiserommet. En enkel service som ville gjort oppholde hyggeligere. Men alt i alt, helt ok sted å bo siden hotell er så ekstremt dyrt på Island. Rent, sentral og fin beliggenhet og så får man bare ordne seg med flaskevann og ved lengre opphold egen vannkoker, kanskje. MEN vannkoker, puverkaffe m.m. og evt. salg av drikkevann ville løftet stedet et par hakk.
2 out of 5
by Anders from Hamar

Helt greit

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
helt greit
3 out of 5
by Don from Fort Myers Florida

BASIC CLEAN

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Basic accommodations. Good for price. Host was very congenial. Anice continental breakfast was provided each day.
3 out of 5
by Jan from Finland

Decent price-quality value

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
You need to have a mobile phone to call the janitor to open the door for you when arriving. Breakfast is OK. There are lots of furniture and things hanging around in the hallways. Price is high if you compare it to international level, but low on the Icelandic level.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

Good location

Posted Apr 6, 2016
バスターミナルや街の中心地にも歩いていける距離。 広いショッピングセンターには歩いていくと30分かかるので、バスを利用した方が良さそうです。 スタッフは一人だけ、どうなのかな?と思う人がいました。元はといえば私が悪いのですが、使用したタオルを乾かしたくて、階段の手すりにかけていたら、翌日怒られました。注意されるだけなら良かったのですが、「stupid」とまで言われました。 後から別のスタッフが優しく声をかけてくれて、フォローしてくれましたが、唖然としました。 年配の目が青い人と、30代くらいの人は丁寧で良かったです。
3 out of 5
by jing from china

reasonable price

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
very near to the centre of the city since with a very reasonable price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reasonable price

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was great and reasonable with the price. Although the breakfast was basic, it was included and the price of the room was very cheap. The servant was not always in the guesthouse but you could call him if you needed it. We arrived there after 12am and the door was locked with no one in the service desk. However, when we called him, he could drive to come in 15 minutes and help us check in. The room was clean and warm. The location was very nice, there was a lake nearby and it was closed to both of city centre and bus station.