Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Worst hotel in its category

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Trying had to be positive
Cons: The whole hotel needs looking after , tidying out side and inside confusing layout. Poor customer service Both rooms needs a some paint
Location: Local petrol station . BSI bus station close by
The place was disappointing from the outside and inside . Bathroom smells terrible . Poor customer service. The cleaners were polite then the front desk . For its category of hotel it was expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

Good position

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Not have reception, sheets poor, pillows poor, not offered breakfast, broken shower, not make cleaner in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient location

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities adequate for price and location as getting accommodation this close to city centre can bevery expensive
Location: Very convenient to BSI bus station - short walk to city centre bus no 6 bus stop close by
Excellent location and staff willing to help. Breakfast good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the shopping centre

Posted May 19, 2017
Cons: It would be great to have some cookware as then I would be able to cook dishes from local ingredients.
I am completely satisfied with price-quality ratio of the hotel, and particularly satisfied with the kitchenette. The room is cosy, spacious and tidy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Ideal for a budget trip to Iceland , Just ten minutes walk to the centre Room was clean ant tidy , Staff help full with info about city
4 out of 5
by SazG from Melbourne, Australia

Good stopover

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
place was good as an overnight before we headed out around Iceland. the guy was very friendly and helpful. breakfast provided had all the basics but really good, WiFi was great. the hotel was just a little outdated but if staying one night seemed fine for us as we had the twin room with shared bathroom, i believe there are nicer rooms if you were staying longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location, friendly staff, clean rooms

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The pictures don't the justice to the rooms, the place is actually a lot nicer than in the photos. The rooms are very basic but they are clean and modern and the staff is very friendly and available for help (you might have to give them a call because there is no 24-hour front desk here). If you are not after a five-star hotel experience, just a safe and clean place to stay in a great location at the fraction of the standard hotel rates, this is a perfect solution.
3 out of 5
by Lynn

Mrs

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I felt that as a guest house it would have been nice to have had a kettle in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Nice hotel and excellent staff. Grato location. I recomend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels