Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2019
I am so disappointing from the rating given on Expedia. This motel was dirty. Everything was broken & in need of repair. Ask for a nonsmoking room. On the door was a sign non smoking went in & you could smell the cigarette smoke. Cigarette burns on tub & on carpet. As a single women traveling alone I was concerned about staying at this hotel. Very disappointed in Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2019 by Daniel, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you were not happy with your stay. We will work hard to fix these issues you experienced. We value your opinion and greatly appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo

Posted Aug 5, 2019
Room was small clean and modern, My laptop wouldn't connect to the wifi. They're using older less secure software. Road construction in front of the property. Plenty of places to eat close by nice area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2019 by Daniel , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We will be upgrading the wifi soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2019
I loved the staff here and I liked that they had a pool. The one thing is they do need to update some things in the rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2019 by Daniel , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. I will pass along your compliment to the staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2019 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Please give us a call at the property to discuss your stay with us. We look forward to hearing from you to see how we can make your stay a better experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2019
Everything was bad the room was a slump and i reallly was happy with it all
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2019 by Daniel, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay. We will work hard to fix the issues you had. Thank you very much for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Jun 23, 2019
The staff was good and the room was comfortable. The only suggestion i would make is to add a refrigerator to the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2019 by Daniel , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are looking into adding more refrigerator and microwaves to the property. We appreciate you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Posted Jun 21, 2019
It was a basic room at great price. However, the WiFi did not work in my room. I hadn't tried to use it when I checked in and so was disappointed when I tried to use my iPad as a radio at 5AM the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2019 by Daniel, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you had trouble with the Wi-Fi. We will work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thank you very much for your feedback
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love it here!

Posted May 21, 2019 on Hotels
I’m here for work and I love to stay there...very clean and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2019 by Daniel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate you very much
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

Posted May 12, 2019
Bed bug warning... I saw the reviews but honestly I just wanted to save money. I should’ve listened what other people said about this inn!!! Btw internet is not good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2019 by Daniel, Hotel Management
I am truly sorry you had a bad experience during your stay. I take this issue very seriously, and will reach out to our pest control company to have a full inspection done on the room. We will be in contact with you if any activity or evidence is found.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Posted Apr 16, 2019 on Orbitz
I never leave reviews, and certainly never bad ones. The man at the desk was too good for this place. Very kind and patient. Our first room, room 204, reeked of cigarette smoke. There was mold on the sink, ashes and some spots of dried blood around the rim. I informed the office that the room was unfavorable. At the very least, I had reserved a non-smoking room. He was sympathetic and moved us to 211. 211 also stank of cigarettes, and even had an ashtray in the room. My fiancée and I decided that we did not want to stay there, even if we wouldn’t get a refund. Which we didn’t. But alas. I would not recommend this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2019 by Daniel , Hotel Management
I am truly sorry for the experience you had during your stay with us and would like to make it up to you. Please give us a call at the property and ask for the general manager Daniel. I look forward to hearing from you and appreciate your feedback.