Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice break on a trip

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Food .
Location: About 1/2 mile from interstate. Eating is an issue.
I had a good night's sleep, resting comfortably after a long day's drive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: it was a place to stay.
Cons: updates
The room was musty smelling, the smell of pest spray. When we entered there were people sitting in the window sill and there was a smell of pot. The rooms needed repair. Overall not worth the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW, Ohio

Not what I expected

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was in poor shape during our stay. It was being remodeled and there was stuff everywhere! The restaurant made the halls smell awful and on Saturday the bar was blaring loud music late into the night. The doors were old and had to be slammed shut, which made it hard to sleep as other guests were coming and going. On the plus side no bed bugs found, the mattress was comfortable, the tv worked, and the ac was nice and cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wooster, Ohio

Last second stay that was reasonably priced

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice, water was hot.
Cons: The place was a little outdated
Location: Perfect
I had about an hour to find a place to stay for the night. This did me pretty well. There's just enough places to stop and get a bite around and its pretty close to downtown Columbus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ithaca NY

Smells bad

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Our entrance to our building smelled like cat urine everyday. The pool was half full of green water so it's safe to say I won't be back with my four kids.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgraded comfortable bed

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The hallway carpets needed cleaning but the rooms were clean and comfortable The bathrooms were in need of an update but for the price the room was spacious and adequate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: close to highway
Cons: Whole property needs upgrade, may be in process but don't want to be there while it is going on
Location: Not much nearby but some within reasonable drive
Reserved for pool in listing but no working pool, apparently not for long time. Should be advertised accurately, by hotel and Expedia. Also, hotel going under renovation, not sure how clean/safe. Carpet being torn up while there, workers on job even late into evening. Not many other guests, maybe others knew not good place right now
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No pool

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Upset couldn't swim why do I have to say more than what I wanted to
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

In town for business.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
It was passable. Decent value for the price. Stayed three days. Close to where I was working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay Area

Very misleading

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: coffee in room, and be able to open window at night.
Cons: Complete remodel, clean it up. and get rid of all prostitutes and drug dealers. Have security.
Location: Have to leave that section of town to get to decent area.
This hotel is not what you see pictured on site. It is very rundown and has prostitutes and drug dealers around hotel at all hours of day. Didn't see too many travelers as I expect this place is used for "other" businesses in the unlawful world. rooms were not as pictured, old dirty carpets. People screaming and running down hallways at all hours of night. NO security and a strip bar right across the street. Only time I felt safe was when my son stayed with me. They tried to put me in back of hotel, I asked for another room and got second floor. No elevator, which was fine. Front desk girl said there was issues with people coming and going all night, I suspect police activity with the drugs and prostitution. I was stuck at this place for 3 days as I had pre-paid with Expedia and didn't know the area at all since I came in for a Graduation. Also, could not get WIFI most of time to save my life. Could not work online at all, especially during day had to wait until later in evening to get signal. By then it was useless for me.