Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to a lot of things.

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Was a little disappointed that there was not an elevator. I have a hard time maneuvering due to my age and arthritis. We could only get a second floor room. It was hard to go up and down the steps. Then there was the door pounding next door from 2am to 3am. That was a little annoying! But we slept well and it turned out okay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus oh Brice road

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Booked smoking room.. did not get Restaurant-bar horrible.. waitress slow, food bad. Should of went to gas station across the street... noise in hallway all night long
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok, but not very clean.

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Pros: The staff
Cons: Cleanliness
The staff was nice and respectful. The room was really dirty, the bed sheets had cigaret but holes, and it was dirty. One of the bathroom towels have blood spots in it. Just all around dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Nicest in the area...but

Posted Apr 11, 2018
The hotel itself is very nice but the clientele is questionable at best. Marijuana can be smelled in the halls any time of day and...surprise...the police were here as well. I was surprised it took them as long as it did considering the loud behavior from some of the guests. Par for the course in this part of Columbus, sadly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean with drawbacks

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Room was clean. Bed was very comfortable, but there were tiny pillows. Bathroom was in bad need of remodeling and painting. Drop ceiling was low, and that made shower head low. Hallway smelled of weed. It was loud Sat eve. Someone was sleeping in their car in the parking lot.... which was creepy. Not a family hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t go

Posted Mar 27, 2018
I don’t care for leaving poor reviews but you must know. There are holes in all the walls, the carpet stains your feet black, cigarette burned tub in a nonsmoking room, weird stains on the bedding, the list goes on and on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent enough for just one night

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Was OK for the 6 hours we needed it but definitely glad we didn’t stay longer. The bathroom was small, bed wasn’t very comfortable and the pillows are the size of throw pillows for your couch. Literally little square pillows... staff was nice for check in and check out. Older place but seemed fairly well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Rooms are old needs a lot of updating my room had a smell
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Slow decline

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Ive stayed at this hotel every year for the past 5 years and each year it has a different problem the overall stay is fine the staff is fine the problems you face are stools that run all the time, obnoxious yelling late at night from overstaying guest, and the smell of marijuana streaming trough the halls. Other wise its fine and the location is great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toledo, ohio

Just a room

Posted Jan 29, 2018
This hotel has nothing. Just a bed. Even some of cheaper hotels have a business center where i can use the computer or print something. It would've been nice to have free breakfast full or continental. The bathroom for was broken up and cracking everywhere. It just had nothing i needed.