Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mt.vernon,oh

very noisy

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: first shift employ wendy.very good job.
Cons: cleaning rooms and 2nd shift front desk clerk and 3rd shift
Location: good restaurants
people at desk never called the police about the guy slamming door next to my room or screaming and fighting between both man and woman on several different occasions.i will just stay at the red roof inn next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reynoldsburg ohio

Very nice for the price

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Definitely worth the money to stay here. Staff was nice and the room smelt good and was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Good location and friendly people

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Quite and safe place. I go out in the morning and come in the evening so I can't have more comments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maintenance needed

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Bathroom fixtures need fixed. Countertop is stained. Carpet was stained. Room was small as well as beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

...

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Booked wrong location and had to stay here Was checked into dirty room. Manager was rude
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice looking hotel but...

Posted Nov 19, 2016
In the first room I had there was a bed bug on the bed. Unfortunately I didn't have anywhere else to go and I would be able to get my money back until 3-5 business days so I just switched rooms and prayed that it wouldn't have them. The staff was very understanding and nice but they have to get it under control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
This was a sleeper. No pun intended. Off the beaten track, but close to everything. I'll stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was nice except for the pot smoking outside the door by the bar 2 nights in a row.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hair dryer did not work, and the microwave only worked intermittently. I told the woman at the front desk about these issues. The smell in the attached Asian restaurant was overpowering. I wanted to eat breakfast there the next day but I was afraid the smell would cling to my clothes. I like Asian food very much but I do not want to smell it all day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best cheapest

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
it was the best cheapest hotel in the area. i stay at all of them in the area it was the top cheapest. no breakfast, no pool, few pillows, and the restaurant didnt look very appetizing.