Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta OH

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Wonderful spacious room, kind staff, fantastic breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. We are so thrilled to hear you has a wonderful experience with us! As a valued guest, your 100% satisfaction is our number one priority. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you next time! Kindest Regards, Ashley Guest Experience Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Cons: refund policy
Location: Reynoldsburg, Ohio
We had a terrible experience because we had no toilet to use and our room was located right next to a utility room. It was not the best way to celebrate a 50th birthday out of town. The breakfast nook was a pleasant surprise and the lady there was great. She was organized and very efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. As we strive to provide our guests with the best experience possible, we have unfortunately fallen short during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience while at our property. We will be speaking with our management teams to ensure this is a isolated incident that is corrected moving forward. Thank you again for your time and we hope to have the chance to better your experience in the future. Sincerely, Ashley Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by Amy

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Amy, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. We are so happy to hear your experience with us was a great one! As a valued guest, your feedback is integral for our hotels continued growth. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you whenever your travels bring you to our area. Sincerely, Ashley Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Could Have Been Better

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast was very nice. Lots of options to choose from.
Staff were friendly, but there were multiple issues during my 2 day stay. We barely had any hot water or water pressure related to a burt pipe that apparently was not attempted to be repaired. The toilet seat was almost broken. They didn't keep cookies fresh in the lobby as advertised. We had to ask them to bake some. The elevator had 2 issues while I was there. Maybe I just picked a bad weekend to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Ashley Gantley, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. As giving our guests the best experience possible is our number one goal, we unfortunately did not meet yours of our expectations. We apologize for the multiple inconveniences experienced and will be sharing your feedback with hotel management to ensure these are isolated issues. Thank you again for your time and we hope you may consider us whenever your travels bring you to our area. Sincerely, Ashley Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by Galia

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. As we strive to give our guests the best experience possible, we are thrilled to have met that goal during your recent stay. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you whenever your travels bring you to our area. Kindest Regards, Ashley Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. As a valued guest, we are happy to hear you were able to have a wonderful stay with us. Our number one goal is to always give our guests the experience they deserve and we are thrilled we were able to meet it during your time with us. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you whenever your travels bring you to our area. Kindest Regards, Ashley Gantley Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Everything was great

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Awesome breakfast! Clean room. Super friendly staf
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by agantley@fhginc.com, Hotel Management
Dear Nic, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback for the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. As we strive to give our guests the best experience possible, we are thrilled to have met our goal. As a valued guest, you are our number one priority. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you whenever your travels bring you to this area. Kindest Regards, Ashley Gantley Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north hollywood

Wonderful and pleasant experience

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: breakfast can be more vary
Location: everything within walking distance. good restaurants nearby, shopping stores and close to freeways
Staff was very cordial and helpful. Met our cleanliness expectations and when our flight was delayed due to weather conditions front desk was very accommodating extending check out time to a later hour Thank Fairfield inn for been so attentive and cordial. You goys "rock"
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by agantley@fhginc.com, Hotel Management
Dear Sergio, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. We are so happy that your experience was an amazing one. As a valued guest, your satisfaction is our number one goal and we are thrilled we were able to meet your expectations. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to having you with us again in the future. Sincerely, Ashley Gantley Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, but bed too soft

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Bed much too soft for us, room 310. Only one night and we both had back aches the next day. Check in was SLOW. Could not tell if she was new, in need of training, or just out of it. Breakfast was efficient. As expected. Staff very friendly. Clean hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. While we are happy to hear overall your stay was a good one, we did notice there were a few areas of improvement. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort caused from your check in experience and guest room bed. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate departments to ensure these are isolated issues. Thank you again for your time and we hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you to Reynoldsburg. Kindest Regards, Ashley Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great location, horrible bed

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bedding, linens and pillows, needs overall cleaning of the hotel.
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants and a movie theater is very near.
This hotel is conveniently located to a lot of shopping places and restaurants. The check-in was super easy and the hotel staff was very friendly. Unfortunately the bed, linens and pillows were terrible. I knew when I sat on the edge of the bed and felt the coils that I was probably not going to get a good nights sleep. And I was right. I could feel every coil in the bed. The pillows were flat and they did not provide any extra pillows or blankets in the room. I am not sure if the heating unit was working properly because we had to turn the heat down to 64 and even then the room was quite warm. Lastly, we stayed from Friday - Sunday and we noticed the dirty floor in the lobby and elevator. We noticed they attempted to clean it by the time we left but even then it appeared it was only spot cleaned. If I return to the area I will try to find someplace else to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by agantley@fhginc.com, Hotel Management
Dear Teresa, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us on Expedia. As a valued guest, giving you the best experience possible is our number one goal but we seem to have fallen short. We sincerely apologize for the multiple inconveniences experienced during your time with us. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate departments to ensure this is a isolated issue. Thank you again for your time and we hope you may consider us again when your travels bring you to our area. Sincerely, Ashley Guest Experience Manager