Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Cons: The breakfast could be more Gourmet
Location: Close to all shopping locations and gas stations
I enjoy the conference and convenience the breakfast can use a little work but I enjoy your breakfast area convenient to all shopping locations like that Envy need to the highway and gas stations also like that
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Fairfield Inn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time for completing a survey. We appreciate you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Refrigerator was leaking otherwise room was ok

Posted May 3, 2017
Experience was not bad. The staff was good and room was clean. Bed linens were clean
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Fairfield Inn Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete a hotel survey. Your feedback is vital to our development. We apologize for you inconvenience. This information has been shared with the appropriate hotel team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta OH

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Wonderful spacious room, kind staff, fantastic breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. We are so thrilled to hear you has a wonderful experience with us! As a valued guest, your 100% satisfaction is our number one priority. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you next time! Kindest Regards, Ashley Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
by Peggy

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room and staff were great, as were the facilities. The only issue we had is on our floor they were having a children's overnight birthday party. The party goers kept getting confused and knocking on our door throughout the night and next morning. They also made a tremendous amount of noise until around 3 a.m. They weren't obnoxious, just having fun, it did make it difficult to sleep and relax.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Peggy, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience caused by the noise disturbance. As we always strive to provide our guests with the flawless experience they deserve, we have unfortunately fallen short during your recent stay. Thank you again for your time and we hope to have the opportunity to better your experience in the future. Kindest Regards, Ashley Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice place

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to many restaurants. Very clean. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. As we strive to give our guests the outstanding experience they deserve, we are thrilled to have met our goal during your recent stay. We are so happy you were able to have a comfortable and enjoyable time with us. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you next time. Kindest Regards, Ashley Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy to see your experience with us was a good one. As a valued guest, our number one priority is to give you the amazing experience you deserve. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you whenever your travels bring you to our area. Kindest Regards, Ashley Guest Experience Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Cons: refund policy
Location: Reynoldsburg, Ohio
We had a terrible experience because we had no toilet to use and our room was located right next to a utility room. It was not the best way to celebrate a 50th birthday out of town. The breakfast nook was a pleasant surprise and the lady there was great. She was organized and very efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. As we strive to provide our guests with the best experience possible, we have unfortunately fallen short during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your experience while at our property. We will be speaking with our management teams to ensure this is a isolated incident that is corrected moving forward. Thank you again for your time and we hope to have the chance to better your experience in the future. Sincerely, Ashley Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
The eggs and sausage at breakfast were NOT hot. They were barely warm. The towels were too far from the shower that you had to get out to even try and reach them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. As we strive to always give our guests the outstanding experience they deserve, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our apology for the inconveniences experienced during your time with us. We have informed our management team to ensure this is a isolated incident corrected moving forward. Thank you again for your time and we hope to have the opportunity to better your experience in the future. Kindest Regards, Ashley Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
by wanita

Best night ever

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was one of the best hotel stays I've had. Staff was friendly, room was perfect, shopping was close and the swimming pool was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wanita, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. We are so happy to hear you had a outstanding stay at our property! Our team works hard to make sure all aspects of our guests stays are perfect and we are thrilled we met our goal with you. Thank you again for your time and we look forward to seeing you again whenever your travels bring you to our area. Sincerely, Ashley Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by Trina

Watch for double charges! Friendly Staff.

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: Staff were friendly, especially the woman downstairs at the breakfast area in the morning (I don't remember her name) She was so sweet to my daughter. Breakfast was good, nice selection. Cons: Beds were super soft, and really bouncy, you feel every movement the other person makes. If you book with a third party BE CAREFUL both my friend and I that booked here the same night were charged by Hotels.com & again by the Hotel. Getting a refund was simple, but We had to call to request it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Trina, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus East. While we are so happy your overall experience with us was a good one, we did notice there were areas of improvement. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences experienced during your time with us. We have spoken with and provided further training to our staff to ensure situations like yours do not happen again. Thank you again for your time and we hope you may give us the opportunity to better your experience in the future. Kindest Regards, Ashley Guest Experience Manager