Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel front lady was terrible.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff education
Just hotel lady at the front desk was terrible. Otherwise facility level was normal. I don't recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Statesville, NC

Clean room.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Room was clean, beds were comfy. Fan on A/C unit rattled constantly, toilet kept running all night long, elevator stopped working during the first night, but was repaired by the next morning. The ice machine was broken on my floor. Otherwise it was a decent hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2015
The beds were very comfortable and it was a good place to stay for the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Alice, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thanks for taking the time to give us a review! Best regards, Alice & Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: Clean. Modern. Free wi-fi. Free breakfast.
Location: Stores and restaurants are nearby.
Close to our friends. Close to shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2015 by Alice & Staff , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for you for the positive feedback, it is appreciated! Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

lots of restaurants near hotel.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: clean
Location: shopping and restaurants very close. Lots of options.
We arrived very late at night so did not use any facilities. Room was clean and hotel was quiet. Slept in so missed breakfast by 15 mins. Everyone was friendly at the desk and the hotel was in a safe location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Alice & Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Kathy, We appreciate your review. It’s great that you enjoyed our property. We are now able to respond, please forgive our delay in response times as we were unable to reply to our customers in a timely fashion due to 3rd party web site required responding portal having technical issues.Thank you for staying with us. Best regards, Alice & Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Hotel near shop, eat, bank and entertainment needs

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Hotel was in close proximity of our final destination, easy access to shopping and other restaurants. Hotel was is a safe environment.
Cons: I wanted to upgrade room but could not because there were no hotel management with this authorization on site. Very disappointing!
Location: There are a couple of mall areas nearby for shopping, restaurants, banking needs and even a movie theatre.
Pretty good experience with this hotel is pretty good. Hotel staff are pleasant, rooms are clean and the breakfast spread is nice but hot items 'not so tasty' yet, cinnamon rolls very good. We would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Alice & Staff, Hotel Management
Dear Nina, We greatly appreciate your feedback, without such feedback we are not able to improve our hotel and our guest experience.Next time we hope to make it a great experience! Thank you for your review. We are now able to respond, please forgive our delay in response times as we were unable to reply to our customers in a timely fashion due to 3rd party web site required responding portal having technical issues. Warm regards, Alice & Staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

convenient and newer

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: convenient location
Cons: ALL Doors need to be fixed - the interior room/exterior room doors should be self closing and aren't. There was little choice of fruit at breakfast
Location: Excellent location - convenient location right off I-70, lots of restaurants close by - Buffalo Wild Wings, Olive Garden, walgreens, sams club
Great location - good room.......................................................................................................................................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Alice & Staff , Hotel Management
Dear Al, We appreciate your review and Thank you for your business! We are now able to respond, please forgive our delay in response times as we were unable to reply to our customers in a timely fashion due to 3rd party website required responding portals having technical issues. Kind regards, Alice & Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Michigan

December Trip

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Nice location. Close to restaurants and mall. Busy road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2015 by Alice, Hotel Management
Dear D from NE Michigan, Thank you for your review,we are glad to hear our location was a good fit for your over night stay,we hope to see you again. Kind regards, Alice & Staff Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg, Ohio
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtice Ontario Canada

Close to everything and easy access to Hwy I70

Posted Sep 14, 2014
The Room needed a proper sized bath-tub. It was so narrow, the shower curtain hung about 8-10" outside the tub, so the water from the shower drained all over the bathroom floor. You had to line towels down beside the tub. Also the TV was small and didn't work. When we called down to guest services about it they said they'd send someone up right away. When they never showed up, we called again and guest services wouldn't answer. We were there there to see the Ohio State University Football Game so we didn't bother to complain, we just went out to some of the many local eateries and most had large screen TV's to watch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Only stayed for one night while I was driving back east. Not a bad place to stay and very close to a lot of restaurants and stores. Overall I had a very pleasing if short stay and would use this hotel again if my future travels take me by Columbus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Alice, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are now able to respond to our guest reviews, please forgive the delay. We look forward to your return. Kind regards, Alice Tackett/General Manager Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus East/Reynoldsburg, Ohio