Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for handicap

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The rooms are small and the bathrooms are tiny. The toilet seems to be on the ground or floor very low. It says breakfast indicating real food but its continental. The breakfast area is filthy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

no drapes

Posted Nov 19, 2017
We were in a room on 2nd floor just sheers on windows no drapes and room faced bright lights there was also no elevator and was traveling with elderly person. rude front desk person said we should have put a special request for first floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap old hotel that needs some work

Posted Nov 15, 2017
The hotel was cheap which is why I chose it however it does need some work in maintenance and housekeeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville Tn

Nice hotel for the price!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Hotel staff and cleanliness was perfect! Our room was great, beds were perfect, room was very roomy and comfortable! We will definitely be staying here again when we visit Ohio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about you stay.!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Super comfortable beds!!!!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Clean room. Comfortable bed with lots of pillows fluffy duvet. Includes breakfast and staff was friendly. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much and we can't wait until you return!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh Pa

overall effect

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Cons: The cleaning crew, the bathroom was bad. things on the floor behind toilet that were still there when we left.
The manager on desk , Ray was very helpful. the cleaning staff not so much, our room was not cleaned for 2 out of the 5 days we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to respond, I will address these issues with our housekeeping manager immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: For the price, it was very clean and nice.
Cons: My only complaint is the size of the breakfast area, it needs to be re worked for better flow. It was very crowded and hard to maneuver.
Friendly staff and very clean rooms. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by Manangement, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking a moment to show your experience with us. I will certainly take a look at the flow and see if it is not performing as it should.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Nice

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Very nice location staff goes above and beyond. Also love the restaurant right next door. I had arrived later than expected and there were no issues
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at La Quinta. Check in was easy and there were no issues getting to our room. The aroma of marijuana when you walk through the door was lovely. We were surprised to find a complimentary change of clothes in our closet and love that they promote fitness! The lack of elevator helped me meet my daily goal for steps, and the free apples and oranges that were provided for breakfast were a way healthier choice than the hot waffles advertised! Although, I appreciate the concern for my health and fitness goals, I do not see myself visiting again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We apologize that we did not meet your expectations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Failed to hold a non-smoking room for us

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: The gentleman at the desk and security guard were very friendly and apologetic for the situation. They helped to suggest other hotels near by.
Cons: Be true to their word. It left us in a terrible predicament.
I had called the hotel directly after booking with Expedia to confirm a non-smoking room, a week in advance. When we arrived at 10:30 pm the night of our stay, they said only smoking rooms were available. Due to multiple events in town, many hotels were full. After many searches & calls, we found a room 3x's the cost of what we had planned for and by the time we checked in, only got 4 hours of sleep before our early flight home. It was a frustrating and disappointing night. There was also a security guard on duty, which I haven't encountered in other stays with this hotel chain, so I left questioning the safety of the location of this hotel as well (you may want to do more research before booking your stay here.)
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment for sharing your experience, We do regret we were able to meet your expectations.