Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

N/A

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Cons: needs TLC
Location: not very good and not very safe
It would be Ok for an overnight stay. Do not expect much and location is not very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Served its purpose

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Was able to check in early which is always nice. Hotel is older and in an older part of town. Looks a little rough but we didn't have any problems. Room was smaller but was clean. Hotel was quiet at night which made for a good sleep. I didn't use the breakfast option. I would use this hotel again. A bargain for 70$
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could Have Been Better

Posted Jan 3, 2016
The hallway and rooms smelled like smoke. The carpets were stained and the bathroom tub was dirty with hair. The staff was okay and helpful. Located in a area where food and entertainment isn't to far of a drive. Wouldn't recommend or stay here again. The neighborhood is questionable. When I arrived, someone was already about to get arrested before me even walking into the front door. The cost of the hotel was cheap, but I guess you get what you pay for. Next time I would prefer to spend the extra money to stay somewhere else. Plus I was with my son and he witnessed what was going on, and it put me unease.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the church event

Posted Dec 12, 2015
I had a good experience and I am planning to book La Quinta next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2015
It was a very good deal for the money. It was claen and comfortable and the bed was comfortalbe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Heidi M.

Great place for one night!

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Orbitz
We stayed here for one night one our way down south. The hotel was easy to find and breakfast was a nice bonus as we left early in the morning!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a nice hotel. staff very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice - larger than we expected for the price we paid. The morning breakfast is a little light but there are nice restaurants near by within walking distance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not What I Expected

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
I was disappointed with my stay . The little refrigerator in the room was one of the noisiest ones I've ever been around. When traveling, I like to relax in a clean tub. I usually take an organic cleaner to give it a once over, so I know it's clean. I forgot it this time and when I saw the tub, I was upset. There appeared to be soap scum around the walls of the tub and the floor of the tub was visibly dirty. I did not contact the front desk about this to give them a chance to fix it. I purchased a cleaner (was not able to find an organic one) and it took 2 heavy duty cleanings to make it look clean. The coffee maker had the packets of coffee/tea stuffed into the compartment where the water goes. I removed it to make tea and found the compartment dusty. I didn't use the coffee maker. I had to go to the lobby to get hot water. I was going to complain (about the tub and coffee maker), but there were guests at the counter and I didn't want to wait until they left. The walls were thin. On my way to the front office I passed 3 different rooms and from each one I could hear snoring. My last night there I was awakened at 3AM because someone in the next room was using the bathroom and running water and it sounded as if it was in my room. Then I could hear people talking. They were not talking loud. Internet was a little slow. Other than that... TV picture was clear and black out curtains were effective. The bed was clean as was the rest of the room.
3 out of 5
by Nan

Would not stay here again

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Staff was not friendly. You could hear everything happening in nearby rooms and the plumbing was extremely loud anytime a faucet was turned on or toilet flushed. Large gap around entire door let in a lot of light at night. Pillows were extremely lumpy and uncomfortable. If you are not a heavy sleeper you do not want to stay here. Not worth rates being charged when we stayed.