Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less desirable

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
We have enjoyed staying here in the past, but found the clientele to be less desirable this time. Hearing screams in the middle of the night was not conducive to a good nights sleep. We will probably give this place one more chance, because it is a pet friendly place.
3 out of 5
by Kenyara from Columbus ohio

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
it was great they just need to change top spread of bed, looked like there were spots but sheets were clean and everything else
4 out of 5
by waahid jaye from Columbus east

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
it's was good
2 out of 5
by Ben from Akron

Cheap, so what was expected

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
It served the purpose, cheap clean and right off the highway. A lot of transient people and would not recommend for families. Acceptable for getting a place to sleep and move on, that's all. Best part, a Tim hortons in the next parking lot
2 out of 5
by Timothy from Chicago

Cigarette Smell In a "Non Smoking" room

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Room reeked with cigarette smells in a "No Smoking" room.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Maybe a little overpriced considering the neighborhood. But good for a night's rest.
2 out of 5
by Gregory

Needs work on details

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is an older property that was updated in more recent times, but it still has that old feeling. The room looked good, but even though it was a Non-Smoking room the odor of smoke was present from the moment you entered. Given that we were only needing to be in it for one night we didn't make a fuss and ask to be moved. Our clothes still smelled of smoke when we got home. The bath/toilet area was tiny. The toilet rocked on the floor. The sink was newer but we found that it leaked from the trap. Had to put a garbage can under it and used it sparingly. It was a double bed room and there were 4 of us, yet there were only 2 bath towels. I guess they expect to accommodate only two people with each having their own bed? For $80 I wasn't expecting luxurious accommodations, and given this was a last minute reservation and most other hotels in the area were booked I didn't have many options. Given the age of the property I can see they've tried to spruce it up and give them credit for that. However, it's those last few details that they've missed on. Overnight stay while motoring down the road... it's okay. Anything more than that, they need to work on the details.
2 out of 5
by Jaimee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the greatest place to stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
We went to Columbus for my daughter's high school basketball tournament, and needed a room last minute. It was affordable, and close to the gyms, so I booked it. Unfortunately, it was not very clean. I expected it to not be the greatest hotel, but I felt very uncomfortable throughout the night. The wood floors were very dirty, like someone had swept the dirt to the sides of the room without picking anything up. The bedding was super thin, and had holes in them. Luckily we had brought our own pillows and blankets from home. Overall, I would spend the 20 extra dollars and stay somewhere nicer.
1 out of 5
by Nathan from Steubenville

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Room was NOT as advertised. Room was old and poorly kept. The photos seen on the website for this location are NOT representative of the actual condition of this hotel. Service was poor and not in a very good area. Convenient location is the only positive here. Bed comforters were burned from cigarettes (non-smoking room) floor was sticky and dirty. Room had a handicapped shower only and the restroom looked like it was a leftover from a YMCA locker room. Shower was moldy and and unusable.