Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Bit of a gem in the Brescia area

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Excellent hotel with genuinely friendly staff. Probably aimed at business customers and hospitality/wedding groups/parties taking advantage of it's impressive architecture and photogenic interior but equally welcoming to tourists and private travellers. We were upgraded to a junior suite which was brilliant. Given the history and scale of the building it would have been nice to have an atmospheric lounge/cocktail bar separate from the dining room available in the evening for guests, but this was a minor point when taken in context of the whole. Well worth checking out if you're travelling in the Brescia area and a great value alternative for visiting Lake Garda which is not that far away. Don't think you'll be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Great hotel in a beautiful location. Would definitely go again and would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Excellent hotel and we returned for 6th time

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Peacefull and quite
Cons: Nothing as its well priced, well furnished to high standard and have good staff caring for you during your stay
Location: The lakes are within easy drive 30-45 mins
Lovely location excellent staff and a pleasure to stay at. Great level of comfort, food is tasty not expensive and service was always with a smile. Fabulous for a few days relaxing break and ideal for touring the nearby lakes.peacefull
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo

Great hotel, fantastic value.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
A beautiful "monumento nazionale", a grand hotel, and great staff. This was my second stay. The location is great if you need to be in this area. For me, Perazzi is 5 minutes away, and other destinations in Brescia are conveniently accessible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Villa Near Brescia

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The villa must have at one time been in the middle of fields but is now in a nondescript area of car dealers and run down apartments. When inside though, it seems all of this is far away and you are transported to an elegant past. The rooms are comfortable and the staff are helpful. The villa seems to cater to conferences and weddings, but it would make a nice stop on a road trip in northern Italy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Melbourne

Grand Palace with luxurious appointments

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Gracious surroundings, stylish service and beautiful rooms.
Cons: Attention to the details of the booking. It was disappointing that we did not get the room we booked for the first night.
Location: Brescia has very good shopping and great Roman ruins. It is very walkable and not on the tourist trail.
You approach Villa Fenaroli through massive stone gates at the beginning of a hedged drive. It is a magnificent building with wide marble corridors and gracious rooms with period style furniture. We were mistakenly given a lesser room than the one we booked but the mistake was corrected by very apologetic staff the next day and we were moved into our junior suite which was very large and comfortable with a lounge and arm chairs. The marble bathrooms included a separate shower and bath and nice toiletries. The only drawback for the hotel is that it is a five minute drive into the town of Brescia and you absolutely need a car, but there is ample free parking. A highlight for us was the really excellent restaurant in a beautiful room served by knowledgeable staff, especially the wine waiter who recommended excellent wines which were not expensive. The food was superb and remarkably well priced. We received complementary wine with dinner the second night to make up for the mistake with our room. We had a luxurious experience and recommend the hotel highly.,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Cardiff, United Kingdom

Fantastic for a driving holiday

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Room sizes and finish. 24 hour service. Location if you are on a driving holiday
Cons: Couldn't work out the TV.
Location: 6-7 minutes off the Milan - Venice autostrade. Just outside Brescia and about 40 minutes from Verona and Cremona. You do need a car.
This is an amazing experience for those with a car. The hotel location is in a great central position for days out to Lake Garda, Venice, Cremona, Milan etc. You genuinely feel as though you are staying in a palace. The rooms are palatial and refurbished to a high standard in keeping with the locality. When we were there the German Veteran Automobile Association were staying overnight as Brescia is the traditional home of the Mille Miglia and so the ambience with so many classic cars parked outside was even more special. The rates we obtained through Expedia were unbelievable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Italy

Posted May 23, 2012
If you are in the area and want to tell people that you stayed in a nice hotel in Italy this works. The breakfast was good. People were nice and the bed was comfortable so what more can you ask for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nathan from Memphis, TN

highly recommed

Posted May 7, 2012
Pros: rooms, bathroom, clean, neat - everything one would want
Cons: no gym or pool
Location: great location in the middle of Brescia region. Hotel backs up to nice running and walking roads
Fantastic hotel. Unbelievable value. No gym or pool - but fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Stockton on Tees

Palatial luxury

Posted Nov 27, 2009
This is a magnificent Palace building. Unlike many large buildings which look tired due to the enormous expense of upkeep, this is in wonderful condition and the bedrooms are beautifully furnished. Very handy for Brescia airport and a handy stopover for anyone visiting Lake Garda.