Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by M.S.A.

Hotel De Roksam rocks.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
For myself this was the perfect hotel, away from the city and tourist hotspots, on the edge of a nature reserve . The evening meal was absolutely devine, I was still savouring it the following afternoon. Overall I found it quiet and relaxing. Yes I will go back there again.
5 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel but limited eateries in area.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
In a quiet area within reach of most interesting sites. Very Limited eateries though unless wanting to drive
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and the 4 stars. I really appreciate it when you take the time to fill in the feedback for us. Hopefully we will see you again in hotel the Roskam.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Northumberland...England

Review from the Scott family

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms needed a good deep clean and a little TLC (chipped paint dirty floors )and wood laminate made the room seem cheap ,and noisy for the people underneath.A central light is a must not just side lamps. It was a good job they let adults choose from the children's menu as it was a little limited , the staff in the restraunt was wonderful especially a girl called whelmena (I think) she made the whole dining experience a joy . The staff at the spa were nice and very proffesional but getting undressed I front of them was a little off putting but the facial I had was wonderful... The pool was a little small but clean the only thing was the floor was very slippy when wet . The sauna was not hot but the steam room was lovely.
4 out of 5
by Sean from Didcot

Holland trip

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay very much the only reason I gave it a 4 out of 5 overall is because upon arrival they only had one room ready for us and we're fully booked. However they organised another room in a different hotel for the night picked up the bill and also gave us some money off of our stay by way of compensation. So no real complaints over s minor hiccup.
4 out of 5
by Maurice from London

Hotel stay

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Staff were outstanding

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: The staff in the restaurant were lovely. They all had a good sense of humor and their service was second to none.
Cons: The receptionist also doubled as bar staff and was not able to do both jobs well. There should have been at least two people in these jobs.
The hotel is easy to get to and the food in the restaurant was outstanding. The staff were also top notch. Unfortunately, outside of the restaurant, the staff were a bit thin on the ground. The ones we encountered were very pleasant and helpful - there just weren't enough of them so at times, service was a bit slow.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Middle of nowhere, on a main road. service in restaurant awful and food was poor.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Coventry

Hotel near Arnhem

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here in the middle of a 10 day trip through Belgium,Germany & Netherlands. The idea was to have relaxing day before 2 days in Amsterdam. Hotel did not dissapoint. We had a huge family room. 2 bedrooms with king size beds, lounge area with tv & a huge bathroom. We spent a couple of hours relaxing in the indoor pool & sauna. That evening we had a fantastic meal in the hotels restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Rienko from Kitchener Canada

Highly recomended.

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed 5 days and everything was perfect. Breakfasts were great, dinner was also wonderful, all staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was very comfortable.