Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by YORAM from ISRAEL

Country Side Hotel near Baden Baden

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place. The owners are very kind and very friendly. will recommend to visit there.
4 out of 5
by Stefan from SA

Recommended!

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant country hotel. A good and comfortable stay!
5 out of 5
by John from Buckingham. UK

Traditional and modern

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely place with friendly staff, great food and beer. Clean traditional and lots of character. Would use again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderfu

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay. The shared bath and toilet were spotless and sanitizing wipes were available in each stall. The meals were excellent and the presentation was great. I would recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight before leaving from airport

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast and close to airport Baden-Baden
Cons: Provide shampoo and hairdryer and alarm clock and include that the ceiling is sloped and vey low to the description of the small room.
The hotel is close to a busy road and the small room is very small and very low, if you are over 5 feet, duck. But the breakfast is excellent, the staff very friendly. No hairdryer, no shampoo, no alarm clock...., but when you ask they might have a spare.... It is close to airport Baden-Baden and if you stay in a bigger room, I think it would be more enjoyable. The small room was very warm and so small that the bathroom door hits the bed and you have to duck to go in the bathroom due to a sloped ceiling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Galina from uk

Friendly place

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Size of room
Location: Beautiful lake nearby
Had most luxurious stay in small place. Family like atmosphere. Very clean
4 out of 5
by A&A from Cambridge (UK)

Excellent but?

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels
Although our overall impression of this hotel is excellent, the small room booked was extremely small. The owner did inform us of this when we arrived and offered us another room although we needed to pay much more than we had expected so we out up with the room booked. However the breakfast and service the next day was without doubt one of the best we have had. We travel a lot and visit many hotels throughout Europe. This one we will visit again but definitely book a bigger room.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Friendly and Welcoming

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels
I stayed at this hotel during a motorcycle trip to Lake Como, one of the places I wanted to ride was the B500 near Baden-Baden this hotel was an ideal overnight stay. My German is very poor but this hotel made me very welcome, the hotel is very comfortable and the breakfast is one of the best I have ever had at any hotel. I know it sounds wrong but apple pie for breakfast is a good thing don't turn it down. The owner also let me park my motorcycle behind the hotel away from the general hotel car park so that is was not accidentally damaged. I whole heartedly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rainu from paris

accueilli comme la famille

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
hôtel familial et chaleureux