Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Perfect location!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Perfect location in beautiful Rheinfelden. Loved staying on the Rhine with a view of Germany across the river. Excellent hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from Bath

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very quite hotel in central location - excellent for a one night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasing location by the river

Posted Dec 22, 2015
I had a nice position overlooking the river...it was more like a hall of residence room and bed than the Ritz though. All very clean and functional though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Clean. Hotel staffs are friendly.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: The convenient location, clean and beautiful environment.
Cons: The bath room is very small in American's view. This may not be improved. It is just the part that I liked least.
Location: The beautiful view of the Rhein River from the hotel rooms. Walking or hiking along the Rhein River.
Enjoyed the stay and enjoyed the restaurant food every day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NYC

Right on the Rhine, excellent food but no A/C

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Right on the Rhine.
Cons: Install air conditioning, fix wifi
Not ideal for the business traveler. Wifi didn't work and no A/C could not offset nice staff and good food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and hotel!

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel location was great, right downtown. Morning breakfast buffet was wonderful with wide selection and the hotel itself was nice. The rooms were good and had great views of the river. Bathroom was good but could use a little updating. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very quiet and comfortable for a one night stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a decent hotel with good service

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
A decent hotel when taking the possible selections in the city into consideration. And the nice view to the Rhein which is right next to the hotel is a big plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel on the Rhein.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: Very happy with our stay.
Location: On the Swiss/German border , very pretty and a good walking and cycling base.
Clean, tidy and exactly what we needed-did exactly what was required and a good base.
2 out of 5
by Keren&Dor from Israel

I highly don't recommend this hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
We booked this hotel on the last moment. The room specifications included king bed, which was important for us. We arrived late to the hotel, after a very unfortunate day, only to find a very small room, with a very average bed (not even close to a king size). In addition, the room had a balcony, that had access both from the room and from the floor corridor. We asked to change the room, for we didn't care much for having other guests in our balcony. The receptionist was very not helpful, saying the only option will be to upgrade the room, meaning to add more money. The manager was also present, but couldn't care less and didn't care for our problem. It seemed that since we booked via hotels.com, and not directly trough the hotel, they didn't think of us as their costumes, and didn't even remotely cared for our situation.