Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for the money...

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
I was here for only one night. The room was small, but nicely done. The restaurant and bar was just right. The food was great and there is a nice selection of Belgian beer... 8-) I didn't visit the zoo, but it was very close by. The area has many trees and is quiet at night.
5 out of 5
by Pat from Ullesthorpe

Very welcoming hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Good hotel with excelent service and very good resturant.
3 out of 5
by Family group from Essex England

Great location

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
The room was basic but clean. The fridge did not work in our room but was not a problem this time of year - could be a problem in the summer months. The staff were excellent and were very helpful. The breakfast was also very good as was the service.. The location of the hotel was perfect - close to our family, town, military cemetery and the zoo.
1 out of 5
by Mark

Left belongins

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels
Unfortunatly I left a bottle of aftershave - i only just bought. I contacted the hotel the next day to be told it as NOT handed in. I know this is the only place I had stayed and therfore someone has been dishonest not to hand it in.I contacted the manager - who was not helpful at all I will never stay here again. CHECK YOUR BELONGINGS BEFORE YOU LEAVE!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

大きなホテル

Posted Jul 5, 2017
価格帯が同じホテルに比べ、広くて清潔感のあるバスルームが印象的でした。 さらにジャグジーも備わっていました。
5 out of 5
by John

Mooi en comfortabel hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Mooi hotel, prima faciliteiten, goed ontbijt en diner
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gedateerd hotel gelegen naast Ouwehands Dierenpark

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Gedateerd hotel gelegen naast Ouwehands Dierenpark. We hadden een hele kleine kamer op de 2e verdieping. De badkamer (ook klein) was netjes gerenoveerd. De kamer zelf was zeer ouderwets. De verwarming deed het niet. Het ontbijt is ok. Niet heel veel keus, maar wel lekker. De prijs/prestatie verhouding was goed. De bediening was aardig, maar niet heel goed opgeleid.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel met rem uitstekende keuken

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Eten was voortreffelijk . Klein minpuntje was dat de matrassen erg schoven hierdoor ontstond snel een vorse kier.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels