Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location . good for 1-2 nights.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: A/C , so one doesn't have to keep windows open and deal with street noise just so one can breathe .
Location: it's right on the main street . close to station as well .
very clean , small, well located . Needs A/C . Great for a short stay , without kids
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

旧市街に近くて便利

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: 旧市街に近くて便利 部屋が清潔
Cons: フロントが夜8時に閉まるので,それまでにチェックインした方が良い. 部屋にエアコン,冷蔵庫がありません. エレベーターが無いのでトランクを自分で上階まで運ぶ必要があります.
Location: 旧市街に近くて,どこへでかけるにも便利です.
旧市街に近くて,どこへでかけるにも便利です. 建物自体は古いですが,部屋はとても清潔でした. ホテルスタッフの対応も親切でした. 部屋にエアコン,冷蔵庫がありません.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
no free wifi! also, came late on sunday and had a lot of problem getting in when it was unstaffed. could be sorted out with a phone call - but unfortunately my phone is not set up for calls abroad so be well assured yours is if you come at an odd hour. other than these issues, perfectly ok hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Kleines gemütliches Hotel !

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Vorteil ist die zentrale Lage des Hotels, von dem aus man direkt in der Innenstadt ist. Mein Zimmer lag nach hinten, und es war total ruhig. Das Einzelzimmer war etwas klein und dunkel, aber man hatte ein gutes Bett (1,40m) mit einer ordentlichen Matratze. Es war nicht ganz einfach die Handtücher aufzuhängen, welche auch nicht gewechselt worden sind in den vier Tagen meines Aufenthaltes. Gutes Frühstück!
4 out of 5
by Janine from Paris

Hôtel agréable et bien placé

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Sans histoires. Pour les personnes âgées il faut savoir qu'il n'y a pas d'ascenseur
3 out of 5
by Michael from HSV, AL

Reasonably priced and comfortable.

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Reasonably priced hotel in the Alstadt district of Heidelburg. It was a bit difficult to find, as the hotel sign is very small. Parking is in the paid car parks located adjacent. Very friendly staff and nice breakfast. Got there around 10 a.m. and room was ready and I took a nice nap following a very early start in Koblenz taking friends to Frankfurt airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes kleines Hotel in Spitzenlage

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Sehr ruhige aber absolut zentrale Lage in der Altstadt.
Cons: Das Hotel ist von der Straße aus kaum als solches zu erkennen.
Location: In absoluter Bestlage, Fußgängerzone mit allen Möglichkeiten direkt um die Ecke. Straßenbahnverbindungen hinter dem nächsten Häuserblock.
Direkt in der Fußgängerzone gelegen, aber in einer ruhigen Seitengasse. Sehr sauber, sehr freundliches Personal, Frühstück sehr liebevoll und umfangreich mit großer Auswahl, war im Preis inbegriffen. WLAN deutlich billiger als auf expedia.de angegeben.
3 out of 5
by Richard from Falmouth

Great location, too much noise from rowdy night re

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is well located on the edge of the old town and ideal for the sights and many restaurants. Parking nearby is not easy ( I left my motorcycle on the road right outside but I don't think that went down well). Hotel is comfy with good beds and good breakfast. No air con so windows need to be opened at night when it is hot; unfortunately this lets in the noise of the young people who apprear to congregate near by EVERY NIGHT and make a lot of noise until the early hours of the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dusseldorf

Sehr angenehme Atmosphäre freundliches Personal

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Location: direkt in der Innenstadt jedoch in einer Seitenstraße
Wir waren drei Tage dort und haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ajaccio

Très bien situé en centre ville et calme.

Posted May 6, 2015
J'ai apprécié le personnel parlant francais et le petit déjeuner copieux et varié.