Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: This is the perfect business hotel Excellent restaurant choices free parking Plugs for phones by beds Excellent hotel
Cons: Perfect nothing wrong with it There is nothing wrong with it Perfect
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Sep 19, 2016
reception staff clearly frustrated with check-in - it was closer to rude than a "german directness" The "free" premium bottle of water in the room had the seal broken - (perhaps the last guess refilled it and didn't read that it was free). No extra pillows in the room. all in all an ok stay.
3 out of 5
by Emanuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John from Dover

Very Good stay

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was for purpose of attending the German Grand Prix. Hotel was ideally placed to travel to the circuit and also eating close to the hotel in the evening.
5 out of 5
by Farhood

Stay at Scwetzinge

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed one night we paid in advance for breakfast. The receptionist as extremely impolite at the check out desk. Big lady as there were two of them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Chinese buffet shows sign for credit cards, but they make you pay in cash. That was the only problem!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good breakfast, room a bit worn down

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
I was looking for a cheap place to stay and as always you get what you pay for. The room was a bit worn down but nothing really bad. I just needed somewhere to sleep. Breakfast was not included and a bit pricey, but then again, you get what you pay for... I left the hotel full and content.
5 out of 5
by Norman from Sheffield

No complaints

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
We used the hotel when we visited the Solheim Cup. We were pleased with our stay, found the people helpful, room was comfortable and breakfast was good. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by Veronica from Ireland

Hotel Is not in Heidelberg!!

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is advertised as being in Heidelberg, it's not!! It's a good 15 min drive into it! Carpet in the room was disgusting with stains over it. When we went to check in, there was no one at the desk and when she did return back she said "Sorry I was on the toilet!"-hardly professional! Good point was the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

Nice hotel very spacious

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, clean tidy
We arrived at the hotel having wrongly booked a room without a childs bed. We were changed to a larger room for 15€ more, which wasnt a problem. The rooms were very spacious warm and comfortable and we all had a large bed each. The staff were helpful, and the breakfast was nice. Can complain at all!