Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and well located

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with perfect view to the Heidelberg Castle and close to philosophy way. Decor is amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service, tasty breakfast, and best location! Great for views across the river but still very close to everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city

Posted Sep 16, 2016
It's located on the quiet side of the river, yet close enough to the bridge leading to the other side of the river. The busiest area with restuarants, shops, and historical landmarks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Elegant, great location and views

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: In addition to above comments, the location is away from tourists and traffic of the old city, especially on the weekends. Quiet.
Cons: Website spoke of rear garden area with jacuzzi. Never found this. Did not however, miss it.
Location: Great location on the Neckar River at the Old Bridge which crosses to the "Old City". Adjacent to mountain walkway. Walkable distance to train
Great location on the Neckar River at the Old Bridge which crosses to the "Old City". Views of Heidelberg castle. Adjacent to mountain walkway which travel to the "old philosopher's walkway" or walking paths in surrounding mountain. Elegant accommodations. Impeccable and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Has a small lounge and bar. Tables for outdoor relaxation. Great internet-fast.
5 out of 5
by J T from NZ

Cannot fault

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay. We cannot fault this hotel. The staff were amazing, spacious rooms, very clean and great location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Bad start finished well

Posted Aug 13, 2016
On arrival with Jack Russell (dog) in tow I was not only blamed for not telling the hotel of this prior but was then offered the choice of a pricey upgrade to a 'dog suite' or a downgrade for no discount to the infamous car park dog room. When I suggested we call it quits, a garden dog room was located and this was brilliant. Great room, terrific view, nicely equipped, lovely bathroom, incredibly discrete service. Could not ask for more. A very bad welcome became a memorable stay and I'm considering going back with dog and husband next time. Will be interesting to see the choice of room that is on offer :-) Thank you for making good HS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very special place

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Luxury and tranquility in stunning surroundings. I cannot wait to return and spend a little more time exploring and making the most of the hotel's fabulous facilities.
5 out of 5
by Tara

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel I have stayed in. Very friendly staff. Excellent customer service. Beautiful view with an excellent location. Rooms were huge, gorgeous and clean.