Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city

Posted Sep 16, 2016
It's located on the quiet side of the river, yet close enough to the bridge leading to the other side of the river. The busiest area with restuarants, shops, and historical landmarks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Mitarbeiter eines Hotels sollten den Unterschied von Zucker und Süßstoff kennen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

편안한 여행

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: 편안하게 쉴 수 있는 공간, 친절한 직원들
Cons: 없음
Location: old town 근처여서 관광하기 편했음
하이델베르그 역에서는 멀었지만 버스 정류장에서는 매우 가까웠음. old town쪽에 있어서 관광하기 편했고 작은 호텔이었지만 서비스 응대, 룸상태 등은 최상이었음
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Elegant, great location and views

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: In addition to above comments, the location is away from tourists and traffic of the old city, especially on the weekends. Quiet.
Cons: Website spoke of rear garden area with jacuzzi. Never found this. Did not however, miss it.
Location: Great location on the Neckar River at the Old Bridge which crosses to the "Old City". Adjacent to mountain walkway. Walkable distance to train
Great location on the Neckar River at the Old Bridge which crosses to the "Old City". Views of Heidelberg castle. Adjacent to mountain walkway which travel to the "old philosopher's walkway" or walking paths in surrounding mountain. Elegant accommodations. Impeccable and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Has a small lounge and bar. Tables for outdoor relaxation. Great internet-fast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Bad start finished well

Posted Aug 13, 2016
On arrival with Jack Russell (dog) in tow I was not only blamed for not telling the hotel of this prior but was then offered the choice of a pricey upgrade to a 'dog suite' or a downgrade for no discount to the infamous car park dog room. When I suggested we call it quits, a garden dog room was located and this was brilliant. Great room, terrific view, nicely equipped, lovely bathroom, incredibly discrete service. Could not ask for more. A very bad welcome became a memorable stay and I'm considering going back with dog and husband next time. Will be interesting to see the choice of room that is on offer :-) Thank you for making good HS.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Very special place

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Luxury and tranquility in stunning surroundings. I cannot wait to return and spend a little more time exploring and making the most of the hotel's fabulous facilities.
5 out of 5
by Beat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ji from Shanghai

No services

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is nice , good location. But services are not very good ! No parking area , and when I check in no body help the car and baggies , I asked then a guy helped only half baggies not care about them ! Very rough. And when I check out nobody ask about help u take baggies and nobody help , only look up you do yourself ! And the a little far away from the room. I don't think a good hotel can be no servies !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This is good hotel, We will next time will book again
5 out of 5
by Xiaodong from beijing

位置绝佳 卫浴用品非常喜欢 房间很棒 minibar非酒精饮料免费

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
+:位置绝佳 卫浴用品非常喜欢 房间很棒(有部分景色)有健身房 minibar非酒精饮料免费 前台都是帅哥美女 且态度都很好;-:早餐一般 入住时间下午三点略晚 没有中文也没有英文屏道电视