Ratings based on 553 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Meets moderate expectations

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: location, restaurant
Cons: situate patrons away from construction noise
enjoyed our stay. used the spa and fitness facilities. disappointed that one of our 2 night stay our room did not get cleaned. were told that we removed our "do not disturb" sign too late. food was good and prompt. location was convenient for walking and driving. parking available at a fee of 20+Euros daily. there was construction on our floor or above, and although it was happening in the daytime - we were sleeping due to jet lag which was disruptive. also had a few hours each evening when wifi was out of servie. appeared that the upper floors have been renovated,but ours hadnt been. was comfortable but rooms not overly spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Terrific Hotel!

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Facilities, service and staff.
Cons: Gym could be improved by enlarging it and adding more equipment.
Location: The location is great! Within walking distance to the center and to the train station.
The hotel was wonderful! The rooms were clean, spacious and well appointed. The beds were very comfortable. The pool was large & the spa was nice and hot. The changing rooms were clean and had everything that was needed. The breakfast was plentiful with many options. They were very busy when we stayed so they opened up the addition dining area. Aside from the buffet, they offered cooked options that could be ordered from your table. The restaurant had large portions and the food was delicious. The fitness center was small with two treadmills, two bicycles, a nautlis machine, and free weights. There were not many of us who used the gym so there was always equipment available. In addition to the facilities, the staff throughout the hotel was helpful and courteous. Truly, it was a great vacation and the Crowne Plaza added to our terrific vacation!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by Victoria Steiner, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Victoria Steiner Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and good staff.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in very nice location, accessible to every possible service you may new. The hotel and rooms are very well maintained and comfortable. The staff was very kind and helpful as well. I will most definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, thank you for your recent stay with us as well as for sharing your feedback on hotels.com. It is great to read that you liked our hotel location and your guest room. Many thanks also for your kind words about our staff! I really hope that we will have the opportunity to welcoming you back again - it would be a great pleasure for us. Please be assured that we will take good care of you. With best regards Victoria Steiner Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cosy, friendly and convenient hotel.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
The stress associated with making a trip to Heidleberg for hospital tests was greatly offset by the friendly staff, comfortable surroundings and cosy atmosphere in this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An elegant.friendly and relaxing place to stay.

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Crown Plaza. Heidelberg more than met our expectations.the staff were very friendly.The rooms were very comfortable and clean.Food was of a very high standard. The atmosphere was very relaxed and quiet.We would defiantly come back to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Silke Scharsach, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for your rating. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best regards, Silke Scharsach, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: nothing really
Cons: poor management - and poor follow through on promises
Booked this hotel for the German GP in July - asked the hotel if they could arrange a car and driver for the three days of the GP. Was told this would not be a problem. On the Friday morning, no car and driver and then a very dishevelled (and smelly - obvs been working all night) taxi driver was summoned. Not what we had ordered and would not have got us into the GP Paddock as taxis not allowed. This was repeated on Day 2. Ridiculous charade. Hotel shabby and although staff nice nothing happened as promised. Would not stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear J Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. Our aim is to provide an excellent service and a high quality product. We deeply regret that we missed to arrange you a transport as we promised before your arrival. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Silke Scharsach, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle,WA,USA

Clean,comfortable,convenient location,great food.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Haupt Str and Alt Stadt within easy walking distance. Shopping close by.
Very clean and comfortable,just the right size. Well stocked with water, coffee,snacks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Richard Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Silke Scharsach, Hotel Management