Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Parkmöglichkeiten
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich im Zentrum, die Fußgängerzone direkt gegenüber.
Das Hotel befindet sich in den Quadraten und hat eine großzügige Loggia. Das Frühstück ist sehr gut, das Personal sehr freundlich. Die Zimmer sind gut ausgestattet, die Betten in einem sehr guten Zustand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Major improvement

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Newly renovated and awesome breakfast
Location: Very close to everything in Mannheim. An easy walk from the train station and the main shopping street
I had stayed at this hotel many times in the past, and on this trip the hotel is in the middle of a major renovation. I booked one of the renovated rooms, and I was not disappointed. The rooms were bright, clean, airconditioned and modern. Unfortunately on the last day of my stay I discovered the mini-bar was included in the price of my room. The location of the hotel is excellent. The hotel has also added free Wi-Fi. The highlight of the stay were the breakfasts. The orange juicer was awesome and the food selection impressive. This will be my hotel to stay in when visiting Mannheim.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2015 by Dorint Kongresshotel Mannheim, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially enjoyed our breakfast. Come back soon! Kind regards, Kirsten H.-H. Stolle (General Manager) and team.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Baustelle im eigenen Haus und sehr laute Straße

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Unheimlich hohe Geräuschbelästigung aufgrund von Renovierungsarbeiten im Haus - ausschlafen unmöglich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Dorint Kongresshotel Mannheim, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und Ihre offenen Worte. Wir bedauern sehr, dass Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt nicht rundum zufrieden waren. Im September werden Ihnen unsere neuen Zimmer zur Verfügung stehen. Bis dahin wünschen wir Ihnen eine gute Zeit. Herzlichst, Ihr Kirsten H.-H. Stolle (General Manager) und Team.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Not saticified with hotel. Lots of construction noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Dorint Kongresshotel Mannheim, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your open feedback. We are renovating two guest floors to make it more comfortable for you. In september the construction site will be finished and the new rooms will be available. We highly feel sorry for the inconvenience caused. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Your Kirsten H.-H. Stolle (General Manager) and team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karlheinz from 67063

Hotel ist sehr zu gut

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr schönes Zimmer war neu Renoviert Service war gut Frühstück sehr gut
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by DorintMannheim, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrte Gast, vielen Dank für diese hervorragende Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass sie einen schönen angenehmen Aufenthalt hatten und geben Ihr Lob gerne weiter. Wir freuen uns Sie schon bald wieder zu begrüßen. Herzliche Grüße, Ihr Kirsten H.-H. Stolle (General Manager) und Team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ASSUNTA from PARIS

Dorint , très moyen

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
réception front desk peu sympathique rapport qualité prix pour une chambre de luxe assez mauvais , tarifs élevés , pas de boisson à disposition dans mini frigo agréable terrasse mais service très lent a conseiller dans les environs plutôt le LEONARDO
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
Angenehmer Aufenthalt mit sehr zuvorkommendem Personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

mannheim

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
otima
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. It's new, with a very nice lobby, big rooms, nice gym with free weights and a sauna. The breakfast buffet was amazing and I enjoyed the splurge on this for Mother's Day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by DorintMannheim, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your positive comment. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Your Kirsten H.-H. Stolle (General Manager) and team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels