Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and nice location!!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: I think that the dining could be better but there are a lot of nice places to eat.
Location: Shopping, dining, exploring
The hotel was very comfortable and the staff very helpful and friendly. The location is great for dining and shopping. Clean room and seems newly renovated. I would recommend this hotel and it especially seems good for business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel ,

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Gutes Hotel Zimmer , Service sehr gut. Leider ist die Organisation des Frühstückraums mangelhaft, an Sonn-/Feiertagen wird ein öffentliches Frückstückbuffet angeboten. Über 50% der Plätze waren reserviert (leere Plätze ),kein Platz mehr für uns. Deshalb sollten wir draussen frühstücken. Bei der Buchung war angegeben Frühstück geht aufs Hotel, dies war nicht der Fall. Es stellte sich heraus , das dieses Angebot nur für den normalen Preis der Zimmer gültig ist.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel with convenient location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, helpful attentive stuff.
Cons: I was missing some sheets in the bed, as they have what seems to be common in northern Europe, just a covet on top of the fitted sheet.
The hotel is great for a business trip, that is what I did. The rooms were recently renovated and that shows up. Very clean, pleasant room. Friendly and helpful staff, awesome breakfast buffet and the room service was good, quick and attentive. The wifi connection was sometimes a bit choppy, so they should take care of that. The hotel is located in the town center, walking distance from the major store area and the train station. Also some interesting restaurants around, like Zwieblers, a small cozy wine bar at the other side of the Friedrichsplatz.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Alles hat gestimmt Zimmer sehr gut ruhig und doch zentrumsnah
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Dorint Kongresshotel Mannheim , Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit für eine Bewertung genommen haben. Es freut uns sehr, dass wir Ihnen einen rundherum angenehmen Aufenthalt bereiten und Sie vor allem mit unserer zentralen Lage begeistern konnten. Wir freuen uns Sie schon bald wieder zu begrüßen! Herzliche Grüße aus Mannheim, Ihr Kirsten H.-H. Stolle (General Manager) und Team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice renovated hotel in the city center

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The hotel is located right in the middle of the city center which was a big plus, nice rooms, helpful staff, very clean facility. I would recommend the hotel to everyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Dorint Kongresshotel Mannheim, Hotel Management
Dear Sir oder Madam, thank you very much for your positive comment. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you especially benefitted from our location. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards Your Kirsten H.-H. Stolle (General Manager) and team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Münster

Alles bestens!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Sehr gutes Frühstücksbuffet und ein sehr komfortables Zimmer der Kategorie "Superior"!
Ein sehr schönes Hotel. Ich war mit allem sehr zufrieden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Dorint Mannheim, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank für Ihre hervorragende Bewertung. Es freut uns, dass Sie sich in unserem Haus rundherum wohlgefühlt haben und somit einen tollen Aufenthalt in Mannheim hatten. Besonders freut es uns, dass wir Sie mit unseren modernen Zimmern und unserem Frühstücksbuffet überzeugen konnten. Wir freuen uns schon jetzt, Sie wieder in unserem Haus begrüßen zu dürfen und grüßen Sie bis dahin herzlichst, Ihr Kirsten H.-H. Stolle (General Manager) und Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes hOTEL

Posted Jun 30, 2016
DIENSTLICH UNTERWEGS, SEHR MODERN UND GUTE AUSSTATTUNG, PERSONAL ZUVORKOMMEND, SUPER FRÜHSTÜCK, ZENTRAL GELEGEN
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Dorint Kongresshotel Mannheim, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit für eine Bewertung genommen haben. Es freut uns sehr, dass wir Ihnen einen rundherum angenehmen Aufenthalt bereiten und wir Sie insbesondere mit unseren Serviceleistungen begeistern konnten. Sehr gerne sind wir auch bei Ihrem nächsten Aufenthalt in Mannheim Ihr Gastgeber und grüßen Sie bis dahin herzlichst, Ihr Kirsten H.-H. Stolle (General Manager) und Team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great experience - again

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Booked a 4 night stay in one of the renovated rooms & was absolutely happy. The old rooms are not really recommendable but the renovated rooms are modern in a "clean" design & worth the higher price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Dorint Kongresshotel Mannheim, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your comment. We are delighted to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you especially liked our mondernized rooms. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon! Kind regards, Your Kirsten H.-H. Stolle (General Manager) and team.
5 out of 5
by François from CH 4515 Oberdorf

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
sehr gut. nur die Tatsache, dass wegen eines Kongresses ein Zimmer um 15 Uhr noch nicht verfügbar war, ist ein kleiner Kritikpunkt. Wir waren aber insgesamt sehr zufrieden, die Zimmer im 6. Stock sind hervorragend. Wir werden wider kommen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by DorintMannheim, Hotel Management
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit für eine Bewertung genommen haben. Wir freuen uns, dass wir Ihnen einen rundherum angenehmen Aufenthalt bereiten konnten und Sie von unseren renovierten Zimmern begeistert sind. Besonders freut uns, dass Sie gerne wieder kommen und grüßen Sie bis zu Ihrem nächsten Besuch herzlichst, Ihr Kirsten H.-H. Stolle (General Manager) und Team.
4 out of 5
by Hugh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels