Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Awesome guest house right in old town!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
This is the perfect traditional, old school German hotel. Clean, nice and right at the start to old town. 5 min walk to castle tram. Restaurant is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Close to everything!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Friendly staff, clean, well priced, nice complimentary breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in the Heart of Heidelberg

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The location and history of the building were great!
Cons: The artwork was interesting in the hotel. There artwork of New York, but it would have been nice to have local artwork or pictures of Heidelberg.
Location: The Heidelberg Castle was a lot of to visit, the Universitätsmuseum and campus are great areas to visit. The Peterskirche is great to visit as well.
The hotel has a lot of history and is in the heart of the Marktplatz. The hotel was clean and nice. The complimentary breakfast was really good and the staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

A piece of history

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Small and coZy place, breakfast was very good, way better than I expected, staff were friendly, the location is amazing in the heart of the best area of Heidlberg, would come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Beatiful and dreamy small hotel in a beautiful square with a Christmas Market. Our room was comfortable and fresh. The shower was great with a good force of water and warm. The restaurant was beautiful and the food delicious! Cant't wait to go back to Heidelberg and stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice start to a German vacation.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
It was a minimal amenity type hotel yet quaint and in a great location. The restaurant was very good and lobby was very cute.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from College Station, United States of America

Typical three star hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Location. Breakfast.
Cons: Level floor in room.
Location: Located in the heart of Heidelberg, one of the most charming cities in the world.
While this wa a typical three star hotel, one aspect of the room did not please. The floor was so unlevel (a charming feature to some because it betokens an old building), it was quite unsettling. Every time I rolled over in bed, it felt like i was going to fall on the floor. All was clean and otherwise quite comfortable. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Room - Great Location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: The hotel is located right on the Marketplatz in the old section. All of the major tourist attractions are within walking distance from the hotel.
We spent three days in mid September 2016 at the Goldener Falke. We loved our suite on the top floor. Very large living area, good sized bath, with separate tub and shower, comfortable bedroom with plenty of storage and a microwave/refrigerator area. From the bedroom window we could view the Marketplatz and church. From the living room we could see Heidelberg Castle. The suite was clean and comfortable. The elevator only goes to the third floor and the room was on the fourth so we had to walk up which was not a problem for us. Once in the suite we had to walk up another short flight of stairs to the room. We loved the arrangement and the location. All the major tourist attractions were within walking distance of the hotel. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet each morning. The staff were pleasant and friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is located very centrally on the main market square in Heidelberg's old town. Our room had a view of the beautiful Heidelburg castle. It was clean and very comfortable. Very reasonably priced. Great breakfast buffet.