Ratings based on 463 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turin, Italy

Large modern hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
A large, full service hotel. Nice, clean rooms. Not so close to the old town (and a few blocks walk to public transport) and not so much to do in the surrounding neighborhood.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Signy, Switzerland

New Years in Heidelberg

Posted Jan 2, 2017
The place is great. Some of the staff were great, however, some were not so good. Recommend the hotel, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sigonella, Italy

Nice hotel, quick trip to everything

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, conveniently located
Cons: Nothing, it was great
Location: Nothing immediately nearby, but within 20 minutes of walking/bus/rail tons of restaurants and shopping (including Chrismas markets when in season).
Beautiful lobby, friendly staff, easy to get by with just English. Spend the upgrade for a concierge room -- the breakfast alone pays for itself, plus you can come around for free cocktails in the evening if so inclined. Short walk to the closest bus station/light rail stop, which in turn is 10 minutes away from the city center/old town promenade. Another 10 minutes on the bus to the castle. Parking in the basement was nice, though actually figuring out how to get the car up to the hotel front door was difficult the first time due to the positioning of the building right on the river.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Metra
Hotel Staff was very welcoming and could able to check in early as expected. Got the room on the required floor too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winthrop, United States of America

Excellent all round experience

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Again, the staff was stupendous and would have been a lot of "hot air" if the facilities were not clean, good shape, and great value.
Cons: It rained a lot - can Marriott fix that?
Location: We spent a good deal of time going to the Altstadt and hiking both sides of the NEckar.
Arriving at 7AM, with no sleep, the desk staff, Lena and Stefan, were the best support to us in our sleep deprived state. They not only found us an early check-in, they also made sure we were: fed, hydrated, and in a quiet room so we could get a few winks. The room the put us in was up to the preview; very quiet with views over the Neckar and very private. As we had friend who were meeting us at the hotel, their support continued to be outstanding through our whole weekend. Breakfast was well worth the price, providing a great a pqa panoply of local and "down home" choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place but away from old town. Cabs are about 11 euros to old town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brockville,ON

Nice hotel,needs updating

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The views!!
Cons: the bathrooms
This is a nice hotel for people who want to stay safe North American kind of hotel. The rooms need updating,the bathroom especially. We were in one room and the bathroom sink started to leak, alot. We were given another room immediately.(the staff were wonderful) with a better view and a balcony (thanks) but the sink in the new room still needed to be replaced. It was quite a ways from the old town, but the transportation was easy to figure out.