Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brockville,ON

Nice hotel,needs updating

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The views!!
Cons: the bathrooms
This is a nice hotel for people who want to stay safe North American kind of hotel. The rooms need updating,the bathroom especially. We were in one room and the bathroom sink started to leak, alot. We were given another room immediately.(the staff were wonderful) with a better view and a balcony (thanks) but the sink in the new room still needed to be replaced. It was quite a ways from the old town, but the transportation was easy to figure out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Wonderful restful hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Great hotel, amazing staff. Only downside, it's a hike to old Heidelberg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in beautiful setting

Posted May 30, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay. They up-sold us to an executive room which was worth it for €50 extra a night: beautiful terrace and generous cocktail hour (s)! Staff all terrifically friendly and helpful, room very comfortable and a beautiful river view. The boat direct imto the old town was a lovely touch. Slightly old decor but that's nothing compared to how nice it is.
5 out of 5
by tao from China

不要苟且

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
床非常舒服,倒下就睡着。地理位置很不错,距火车站和广场很近,但环境很安静,旁边还可以坐船游内卡河。
4 out of 5
by Elena

Good choice in Heidelberg

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is big, but old althought well maintained. For a visit in the center is it's needed a car. Very friendly staff. The breakfast buffet is nice, but the restaurant has a potential for improvement. I could anyway recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Anup from London

Great Views!

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel and location on the river!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Etwas in die Jahre gekommen.

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Das Personal war sehr freundlich aber man hätte das Gefühl nur mit Aushilfen zu sprechen. Das Zimmer sind gut aber im allgemeinen ist das Hotel renovierungsbedürftig.
4 out of 5
by Hubi

Angenehmer Osteraufenthalt

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Ebookers
+ Ruhige Lage direkt am Fluss. An Regentagen ist das hoteleigene Hallenbad eine angenehme Abwechslung. Sehr freundliches Personal. Strassenbahn- und Bus-Haltestelle ca. 5 Gehminuten entfernt. - Kein Safe im Zimmer, keine Aufhängemöglichkeit für nasse Regenkleider, Tiefgarage und Frühstück mit stolzen Preisen. Rezeption mit mässiger Fachkompetenz.
5 out of 5
by Vida from West Hollywood by way of Kaiserslautern

Great location and awesome steakhouse!

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Steakhouse was awesome. Location was ideal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The hotel is within easy walking distance to the university, hospital and shopping. Great restraunts nearby. Staff are attentive and all spoke english as well as german. A very well run efficient hotel. We had a wonderful one week stay. Highly recommend this hotel.