Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc

Horrible, will never stay again!!

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Hotel staff is gone after 8pm and reception is closed. I arrived 30min past 8. Then I called them to ask for a wi-fi password, and they refused to give me one because I arrived too late. And couple hours later I saw at least one more person who arrived at the hotel and was confused on how to check in because all the staff was gone and no one could help him. My point is 8pm is too early to close because a lot of people depend on traffic and may have trouble getting in to town on time. And the sink in my room was clogged, I couldn't even brush my teeth in the morning because water would spill over. They charge 4 euros for city map (only when reception is open, of course). I've never seen it nowhere before, it's insane! It should be free and available at any time. Horrible hotel, will never stay again and won't recommend to no one!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf, DE

Nice Hotel for two night stay

Posted Nov 3, 2015
It was for a short trip to Heidelberg. Room and single bed were small, but enough for me. cozy and clean. breakfast was normal. Very Close from the main Station. Walkable distance to attractions such as the Castle. Although the reception was closed quite early (7pm or 8 pm), I did not have occasions to contact the personnel for help luckily. Overall, old, small, and clean place to stay. I enjoyed my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from düsseldorf, DE

nice hotel for resting at night

Posted Nov 2, 2015
breakfast was good. room was clean and neat. hotel staff was very friendly. does not provide many amendities, but enough for what I paid. close to a metro station, about 5 mi walk from hotel. Satisfied with my one night stay in Hamburg at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location for trips out

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: The location, the characterful appearance, the breakfast and the price.
Cons: Some of the staff are friendlier than others, but all are efficient. The decor is a bit tired but clean.
Location: Close to the station, supermarket 1 min away, eating places (budget to smart) 3-7 mins away and reasonably priced trendy bar 5 mins away.
The hotel is close to the station, ideal for visiting other towns by rail, but there wasn't street noise and there are shutters to keep noise and light out as well. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to the old town by the back route (quiet, safe, residential roads), avoiding main streets. The breakfast is better than average. The rooms although quite plain are a decent size and the shower works efficiently. It was convenient to have the room key card with me instead of having to collect it from reception every time I went out. This is a good value for money hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Very clean but the bed was without mattress cover. Breakfast not exceptional but the hotel is cheap compared to others near the station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 3, 2014
People working in this hotel are quite kind. I recommend to business Travelers from other countries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hollee from Australia

Great hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff Great breakfast food
Cons: Stairs Small breakfast room
Location: Close to public transport and in walking distance (with luggage) to the Hauptbahnhof
The hotel was easy to find and walk to (with heavy luggage) from the Heidelberg Hauptbahnhof. Public transport to the old town is also in walking distance around the corner. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good value, cold meats, eggs, fruits and cheese plus juice, tea, coffee and cereal were available on the buffet. The eating area is quite small and it did get a little stuffy in there when it was crowded. The room, including the bathroom was spacious and very clean. There was a lift, but once you got off at your floor, you needed to walk up or down a small flight of carpeted stairs (about 8 or so steps) to get to the hotel rooms. Not so great with heavy luggage, but it was OK. If I came back to Heidelberg again (which I would, it's a beautiful place!), I would definitely consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from india

descent place for a day or two

Posted Nov 30, 2011
Location: na
nice hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from algary, Canada

Inexpensive but a bit far from old town.

Posted Oct 1, 2011
Hotel was okay. Relatively inexpensive but about a 20 minute walk from old Heidelberg which is where most want to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Duisburg

Ehemaliges Wohnhaus

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe vom HBF, die Entfernung zum Schloss dürfte geschätzt 3 km betragen.
Es handelt sich bei dem Hotel um ein ehemaliges Wohnhaus welches umgebaut wurde. Der Aufzug wurde nachträglich außen angebracht und die einzelnen Etagen können nicht direkt erreicht werden, daher muss man entweder eine Treppe hinauf oder hinab was vor allem mit Gepäck blöde ist. Die Abmaße unseres Zimmers waren ok, der Raum allerdings nur grob gereinigt (in den Ecken lag Staub/Schmutz). Ebenfalls entäuschend war, daß das Bett keinen Lattenrost hatte und die Matraze auf einer Spannplatte lag. Wir haben für die Übernachtung (ohne Frühstück, ohne Parken) 85Eur. bezahlt, was eindeutig zu viel war.