Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpretentious, good service and good location.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Wanted to spend a couple of days visiting Heidelberg with the family. Found a great room with 1 double and 2 singles. Perfect for us. Sufficiently close to public transport to allow us to get in and out of Heidelberg and far enough away for it to be quiet and tranquil. Will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and well maintained.
Cons: I had hard time walking up the stairs.
I is a nice hotel. We stayed only overnight, so our experience was quite short.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Wilmington, NC

Awesome service!

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
The only downside to staying here was that there were no places to eat close by. It was only a short walk to a tram stop, however, and it was easy to find places on a bus or tram. An all day ticket for 3 of us was around 10 or 11 euros. The host at this hotel was awesome! She was very welcoming, helped take our luggage to the room, and assisted with directions. We were a little late for breakfast & all the bacon was gone. At first she said there was no more. Then a few minutes later, she brought out a silver platter ful of hot, crispy bacon! My son was ready to kiss her! The room was very large & comfortable. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Ramon from Budel

old fashioned but comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
typical old fashioned hotel in a smaal suburb of Heidelberg old fashioned but clean and spacious room with good wifi signal and a great shower.friendly staff not many restaurants in the direct area (monday is Always a bad day as most close )free parking if you get there on time if not you will have to park on the street
5 out of 5
by David from Montana

Quaint German neighborhood

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
This comfortable Gasthaus is located in a classic German neighborhood with great restaurants within easy walking distance. It is also close to a tram stop so that exploring Heidelberg without having to worry about parking is easy. The service provided by the hotel staff is exceptional.
5 out of 5
by Cairsa from Eugene, OR

A short stay.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
The four day stay was very nice; room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great and the hotel had parking.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel Outside Center of Town

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
We were in Heidelberg during a festival, so this was the closest hotel we could find to the city center that was reasonably priced. We enjoyed our stay at this comfortable, clean hotel. It's in a quiet neighborhood across the river from old town Heidelberg. It's quite a hike to the old town, but the tram is easy to take. The hotel has a few parking spaces, otherwise, you'll have to park in the street. Overall, it was a nice stay, but a bit too far from the tourist attractions. There were some good restaurants near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Good hotel close to old town.

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Very comfortable and with the best breakfast ever!
Cons: Parking availability should be clearly stated in the information to Expedia users.
Definitively to be recommended. Warning: parking is free but there are more rooms than parking slots available, so your space is not granted if when you return to the hotel another guest car has come first, and parking outside can be a trouble.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels