Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two confy nights

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Room
Location: Tram stop nearby, car parking
Stayed two nights with my wife, the room was very good and the location made it easy to take the tram to the old part of town. The restaurant on the first floor has good food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Auerstein, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable rest stop

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
A good clean hotel. Nice breakfast. There was some confusion on check in times but it worked out overall. There is a tram stop a block away. There is no on site parking so you must find a spot near by in the neighbourhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for this nice review. We are happy, you did enjoy your visit this much.
3 out of 5
by JAMES from Pennsylvania

Recommended with reservations

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Decent B&B. Small but well decorated. Bed was on slats so marginally comfortable. Plenty of hot water satellite German TV. Only street parking was availabile but seemed safe enough. Charming environment and good continental breakfast. Reception staff was NOT very welcoming and I expect they are the owners. No lift so be prepared tywk up several steps.
5 out of 5
by leonard

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Folks were fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great lofty room!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We found ourselves in Heidelberg to ride the funicular, and since I had just driven 400 km from Bavaria, we needed a place to stay the night. This place popped up, conveniently located on a main street so it was easy to find. Parking right out front the door. Super nice and welcoming owners/staff. Helped carry the luggage to the room up the stairs. Excellent room, very spacious, view of the action outside if you wanted. Nice bathroom with super shower. Breakfast included was terrific with many nice choices. Great coffee which is a must! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Wotif
Very helpful staff close to town on a 7 minute tram ride pleasant decor good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2015 by Auerstein Team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this good review, we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Michael from London

Heidelburg

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
A stylish boutique hotel in a quiet location-10 mins by tram from Aldstadt.Parking & wifi available.Rooms are large & comfortable with TV/desk/chair & complimentary water.Bathroom is small with shower.Excellent stylish restaurant with good menu for dinner with wines available .Great ambience.There is a bar also & stairs to rooms no lifts.Staff are friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by SKie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review and the nice words on our hotel, we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
We just stayed for one night, but we found it perfect for our needs - very clean, beds comfy, decorated to a good/modern standard, breakfast was good., staff were helpful. Didn't get to eat in the restaurant in the evening but the menu looked interesting, and would have liked to try it. Not in the middle of the Old Town but very close to a tram stop and not a problem at all to get into town - only a few stops on the tram to Bismarkplatz.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by SKie, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this good review and the nice words on our restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ハイデルベルク周辺の静かなホテル

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
プライベート旅行で一泊利用。 ロケーション:住宅街の一角にあり、非常に静かです。ハイデルベルク市内からは少し離れていますが、車があれば問題なし。 部屋:部屋はアパートの一室のようなお部屋で非常に快適でした。Wifiなしだったので要注意。 朝食:普通のレベル。 総じて満足のいくホテルでした。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for the nice review and your visit in our hotel. We do have WIFI though. Please ask, we will provide help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt!

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Heidelberg City und Altstadt sprechen für soch sebst.
Das Erscheinungsbild und das dazugehörige Restaurant spiegeln einen mediterranen Touch. Mit viel kleinenverliebten Details die einen zum schmunzeln bringen. Gastfreundlichkeit und die Zimmer Top. Das aussergewöhnliche Frühstück hat dann unseren Hotelbesuch noch einen super Abschluss verursacht. Die angrenzende Hauptstraße ist für "Tiefschläfer" nicht störend. Ggfs sollte man ein anderes Zimmer bei Reservierung persönlichh anfragen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Auerstein, Hotel Management
Vielen lieben Dank für den Besuch und die nette Bewertung. Auf bald im Auerstein.