Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conwall, UK

Comfortable hotel in Mannheim

Posted May 14, 2017
Location: The Schloss,the Luisenpark, and the Technoseum. Mannheim is also a good centre with Heidelberg, Schwetzingen and Speyer short train rides away.
Rooms spotless and comfortably furnished, staff helpful without fail, breakfast excellent and all of this within a few metres of the station and the principal tram stop. The pass to use the buses and trams over a wide local area is invaluable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, quiet, close to everything.

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet, comfortable.
I stayed 5 nights, was able to walk everywhere from there in the downtown area. Very convenient to all transport. Surprisingly very very quiet - soundproofing. Didn't hear people, trains, etc. Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice hotel close to the rail station.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Good location close to the rail station.
Nice hotel close to the rail station so good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, ideal for anybody visiting Mannh

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location. Local transport included with the cost. Helpful staff.
Cons: N.A
Location: The hotel is beside the main rail station. Walking distance to the university, water tower, museums and shops. A short tram ride to the SAP arena.
I was visiting Mannheim to attend a couple of DEL hockey matches. The hotel is in a fantastic location next to the main train station. It's a short walk to most of the central attractions such as the university, museums and water tower and a short tram ride to the technology museum or the SAP arena. Regional and inter city trains make connections to other places really convenient. The inclusion of a pass for local transport is a really useful idea and makes it easy to explore the city. As a clean, comfortable and centrally located hotel it was a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as good as it used to be

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is beginning to show its age - the rooms have a "used" look unless you book executive level. The wifi is excessively slow unless you pay for an upgrade. Etc. Etc. The air in the room was stale and opening the window brought in the noise from the railway tracks (which the windows effectively lock out). Overall, I used to like this place on previous visits, but it needs better care and I'll look for an alternative next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Internet was terrible. Breakfast was not so good. Everything else was very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munich, Germany

Okay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Was okay, but only okay. There is no parking... I asked to changed the bedding as I am allergic to feathers and was told that house keeping is already home (at 18:00). But at least they brought me the new bedding. Also at 8:00 a house keeping banged ton my doors like in some rage. Funny enough she banged on my friends doors also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel, close to the train station

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great hotel!!! Awesome location!!! Near to the train station plus free unlimited public transport rides which make our visit very comfortable.