Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location, ideal for anybody visiting Mannh

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location. Local transport included with the cost. Helpful staff.
Cons: N.A
Location: The hotel is beside the main rail station. Walking distance to the university, water tower, museums and shops. A short tram ride to the SAP arena.
I was visiting Mannheim to attend a couple of DEL hockey matches. The hotel is in a fantastic location next to the main train station. It's a short walk to most of the central attractions such as the university, museums and water tower and a short tram ride to the technology museum or the SAP arena. Regional and inter city trains make connections to other places really convenient. The inclusion of a pass for local transport is a really useful idea and makes it easy to explore the city. As a clean, comfortable and centrally located hotel it was a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munich, Germany

Okay

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Was okay, but only okay. There is no parking... I asked to changed the bedding as I am allergic to feathers and was told that house keeping is already home (at 18:00). But at least they brought me the new bedding. Also at 8:00 a house keeping banged ton my doors like in some rage. Funny enough she banged on my friends doors also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice hotel, close to the train station

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great hotel!!! Awesome location!!! Near to the train station plus free unlimited public transport rides which make our visit very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, UK

Good hotel in Mannheim

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Location and that it's quite new.
Cons: Wifi - not brilliant.
Location: Mannheim is mainly industrial, but lots to see in surrounding region, including historic Heidelberg.
Very good hotel and very convenient choice if you're travelling by train as it is right next to the Hbf (main station).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Clean room in good location but small uncomfortable bed with thin tiny duvet made sleeping impossible. The room was inexpensive so value matched the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Very nice close to every thing hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2015
We did not need a cab to check in after our bus ride we could walk with our luggage and the same to the train station . It was also very quiet in the room and the City transportation pass was wonderful . We would stay again any time we will visit Thanks Ursula and Richard Stack
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Convenient location, clean but could be better

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: As above + good breakfast + public transport card was provided, which was quite handy
Cons: As above
Location: As above. Also it's close to Heidelberg and Schwetzingen.
Just a stone's throw from Mannheim Hbf, shops and restaurants. Clean, nicely renovated. Staff were generally efficient but not friendly, nor welcoming (except a couple at the breakfast restaurant). They could learn how to be more friendly - after all, they are in the hospitality business. A couple more things that could be improved. First, it is advertised to offer free wi-fi but it is not really usable since it's 256 kbps only (much slower, actually). Hi speed wi-fi costs 8 euros a day but it wasn't really that fast either. Besides you can use it for up to 2 devices only. With my laptop, tab and mobile phone, I had to constantly switch off one of them. A good alternative was a 'business wi-fi' package, which includes wi-fi and free mini bar for 12 euros a day. Second, pillow was too soft and flat but they didn't have any other alternative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Three Days in Mannheim

Posted Aug 19, 2015
The Inner City Hotel is in a great location for hoping on and off the trains. It is a very close walking distance to the train station.Even though it was so close to the train station it was surprisingly very quiet in the room. The best thing was they gave you a complementary bus ticket for your entire visit. This is a great feature. We were able to visit the very close city of Heidelberg. We enjoyed our visit to the castle of Heidelberg very much. It is a must see!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, small room & bed

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Location is terrific
Cons: Room and TV needs to be bigger. But both seem not possible due to design.
Great location in front of the train station. Rooms are very small with standard single EU beds. WIFI is slow. Staff while efficient, that's about it. Although it's a Steigenberger chain hotel, it didn't quite live up to my expectations. Rooms on the first floor is quite noisy from the street traffic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the stuff is not nice at all, the rooms are small.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
very close to the train station. we won't go back there