Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel has changed a lot...l

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Cons: Staff could b made friendlier.
The hotel is fine. But it's reallt far from the centre. Last year I had some very rude staff at reception. But this time things were better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull England

excellent hotel close to Frankfurt airport

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: excelelent for the price
Location: Frankfurt is a lovely city with lots to do and see
comfortable and relaxing with a cordial atmosphere
3 out of 5
by Elks from Wiltshire, UK

Location, location, location

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: There was nothing in special to like - all average. Bathroom wasn't very nice either.
Cons: Shuttle service to town centre.
Location: See above.
I thought I had booked Leonardo Hotel in Bergheimer Str. Did not even know there were 2 Leonardo Hotels in Heidelberg. My mistake but I would not do it again. Everywhere you had to go you needed a taxi, it was far away from anything interesting. At the end of the day very costly. Avoid the hotel if you can.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, better than what I expected.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: UK TV channels Close to petrol station for food late at night
Cons: Filling up the soap and shower gel more often Give free internet
Location: Petrol station right next to it, good for small snacks 10 minute walk from tram stop quiet, you're not on a busy road and don't hear traffic
After reading some reviews on this hotel after I had booked, I was worried about a few things. For example many reviews had poor things to say about the staff, but in general I found the staff pleasant. It also has a gym you can use free of charge, it is quite a small gym however and it closes around 10pm I think. The reason it is cheaper than other hotels, is because it is quite a fair distance from Heidelberg center. Although you can walk to the closest tram stop (Albert-Fritz-Strasse) which takes about 10 minutes, and then from there you can take a tram which arrives every 10 minutes into the center (number 26 tram) One thing which was slightly annoying is that they never fully filled up the soap or the shower gel, so it would run out almost every day, so I suggest bringing your own. Although the bathroom was spotless and very clean and the room was very clean too, being from the UK I was pleased to see they had a range of about 80 TV channels, of which about 10-15 were UK channels. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel, as it is a very fair price and the rooms and very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not where we expected to stay

Posted May 29, 2014
Watch the small print - we expected to stay in the Leonardo Hotel in the centre of Heidelberg, but were told on arrival that we were in the one on the outskirts! It was quite noisy with the trucks going past, but was clean and did what it had to do. Not essential, I agree, but a few more smiles and a bit of a welcome from the front desk would have been nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is for tour company mainly, disappointing hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: None
Cons: Wifi, parking, staff, room and install a lift. It is definitely not 3star hotel.
Old room, no free parking even it is based in mid of nowhere. No free wifi even in lobby. Old room and not very welcoming staff either. Plus the room is not cheap either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from the center and bad servies

Posted May 2, 2013
A long distance from the central station and city center. No public transportation connection from the hotel. The taxi fair is relatively expensive. It is not convinient for traveller to walk around. The staffs of the hotel are with cold faces with no reasons.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frank from San Antonio, TX, USA

Feesible Hotel...

Posted Mar 9, 2013
Pros: Fitness & Sauna Rooms
Cons: Location & Fees
Location: Need a car to get anywhere.
Reserved due to pop up special offer, but next time continue own search, as this is some distance from downtown etc. Also, lots of additional fees i.e. parking, wireless, breakfast buffet etc. Fitness and sauna area make up for fees, but I'm sure they'll fee this too soon. Staff isn't welcoming at all and seem to not be happy with their jobs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niecey from Geldersheim, Germany

Overnight stay.

Posted Dec 31, 2012
It was okay. Not bad at all. The room had a weird smell but it was not too bad since I just stayed one night.
4 out of 5
by Dirky from Somerset, UK

A shuttle-bus to the town would make it better!

Posted Oct 23, 2012
Pros: Sleep
Cons: Location
Location: Bland
The breakfast was extremely costly and comensurate with promoting obesity to extract the value, particularly as it was self service. I would expect to pay that sort of money for a' la carte and have the food freshly cooked. A self-serv should be grains and fruits and a continental roll and butter for around €8-12.