Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was excellent, and the rooms were excellent except for the toilet/bathroom door which was transparent which was not ideal for a family sharing two rooms. The hotel was less than 10 minutes walk from the center of Mannheim. FYI, Mannheim is a very industrial city, full of immigrants, we chose it only because it was close to another city we were visiting - Worms. We didn't feel comfortable walking in the streets especially not in the dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Stefanie Herold, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us. It is with regret to read that you did not feel comfortable in the city of Mannheim. We hope to welcoming you back in our hotel anyway. Kind regards Stefanie Herold Direktorin / General Manager Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Great hotel with nice modern clean rooms and underground parking. Good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2015 by Stefanie Herold, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind feedback. We hope to see you soon again in our hotel. Kind regards Stefanie Herold General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Very pleasant stay with great deal

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: The cleanness of the room.
Cons: There was no room service and the hotel restaurant is not open on weekends. However, you can find a place to eat out at 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
Location: I think that the location is good. It is not on the busiest part of the city but it is within a walking distance.
I stayed at a single room for three nights. It became definitely one of my favourite hotels. As I booked the room a few months in advance, I could stay there with a very reasonable price (AUD 65 per night). But the room offered much more than the price. The hotel is located closed to the main shopping streets in Mannheim and easy to get around. The hotel staff is mostly friendly, efficient and very polite. The room is very clean and well equipped. The hotel is highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2015 by SJung, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for having made the effort of giving us a feedback concerning your stay in our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and that we could come up to your expectations. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel. With best regards Stefanie Jung Direktorin / General Manager Mercure Hotel Mannheim am Rathaus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malvern, PA

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Very good hotel for the $. Staff was fast, easy to communicate with, and pleasant. Location is good with a short walk to tram station; quiet and close to the center. Room was clean, modern, good size. I will book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location- only a short walk to the downtown shopping street (Planken), Old Watertower and Schloss. Nice clean modern rooms. The frosted glass door on the bathroom was an interesting European touch. Convenient clean parking below the hotel for a reasonable fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Nice Hotel, clean and friendly. About 30 minute walk from train station. Close to downtown area and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from K.

Nice hotel, in a fairly central location.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Great few days spent in Manheim and the surrounding areas, really loved it.
3 out of 5
by Patsy from London

Popular business hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Rooms had opening windows and were decorated in a modern and neutral style
Cons: Restaurant service should be overhauled. Perhaps someone from the hotel chain should pose as a guest to see what is really going on.
Location: Seemed to be slightly away from the centre of Mannheim. In summer I'm sure it isn't far to walk and I understand there are nearby restaurants.
Clearly a popular choice with business people in Mannheim and the rooms were functional. Breakfast buffet was good although I do not expect to be snapped at by a member of staff because I didn't realise where to put the wrappings from a teabag. Dinner service was extremely slow and the waiter clearly incompetent. Nonetheless the reception staff were friendly, efficient and helpful so on balance this hotel fits the need. Internet is free which is good but I for one couldn't work out why I continually had to re-input the codes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted May 4, 2013
Very well maintained hotel, very clean, close to everything, helpful staff, very affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from North Carolina, USA

Good price, nice place

Posted May 2, 2011
This hotel was very clean, neat, and inviting. The front desk staff was very helpful. We were only there one night, but I would have stayed all week if I could.