Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Very pleasant two-week stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: The Old Town is quickly reached by tram or bus, also by an easy 25 minute walk (and we're both very senior citizens!)
My spouse and I stayed here for two weeks for a relaxed vacation. All the staff -- front desk, housekeeping, cafe servers & bar tenders -- were very welcoming and helpful when we asked for information about Heidelberg (our first visit to this city). The hotel is modern in design, sparkling clean, and located close to both trams & buses (an excellent & inexpensive way to travel to the Old Town and all other locations. Visiting during the last week of September and first week of October, the weather was mild and, after a tram and/or bus (week-long passes are good on all vehicles) to a location we wanted to explore, did a lot of walking. Our only discomfort after these treks was the warmth of the room at night. The bedding is made up with duvets, which we dislike. However, the large windows were easily opened, which cooled the room quickly. We slept very well, no street noises or disturbances from within the hotel. One feature we truly enjoyed were the many meals we took in the attached restaurants, the Gallo Nero and the Merlin. Several other very good restaurants are within a ten to fifteen minute walk (be sure to try the Qube in a neighboring hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Great hotel location and service

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great location near downtown and train station. Nice facility.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent. Clean and Modern

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was spacious and comfortable. I did not try the breakfast but there are cafes nearby you can enjoy light breakfast. The room was comfortable and clean. The staffs were friendly and helpful. Excellent place to stay. I would love to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jana from Sydney

Worst stay of our holiday

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
This was the worst stay of our holiday. The Junior suite that we were allocated was disgusting that my husband refused to stay in it. It was worn and shabby and smelt. The narrow main bed (2 single beds pushed together) had a huge disused air conditioning unit hanging over your head! The Manager, was very rude and unpleasant towards us and very unprofessional. After this experience at an NH hotel I will never book into another one!
5 out of 5
by Lilian from Tampa, FL

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was clean and very spacious. I would recommend this for convenience to train station and close proximity to the city center. Has a few great restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Spacious and modern rooms. Excellent location. Excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

disappointing stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Steam room. Staff were nice enough.
Cons: Bedrooms, size of beds.
Location: Bit of a walk into the old town of Heidelberg. Near a thermal spa.
Disabled room was small and the bed was only for one person, despite advising them there would be 2 people in it. All disabled rooms had only 1 person beds!! Spoke to staff next day who said we could move, which we did but no disabled facilities. Ended up on 2nd floor-room much more spacious and bed too. Standard of decor was a tad tired. Breakfast OK but plates for hot food were cold. On last morning we were woken by a fire alarm at 6am. Being on the 2nd floor it was hard to get my husband downstairs-I couldn't have managed it without the help of my 2 sons. Did get a discount for the inconvenience of the room but wouldn't stay at an NH again.