Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goes.

Goed hotel dicht bij het centrum.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: De rust van een toch groot hotel met goede faciliteiten.
Cons: Keuze bedden (1 twee-persoons of 2 één persoonsbedden) moet apart geregeld worden.
Location: Ligging vrij dicht bij het centrum. Iets verderop is een restaurant gevestigd, waar je goed kunt eten.
Goed hotel met comfortabele kamers. De kamers zijn stil en de airco is voldoende. In werkelijkheid zijn de kamers kleiner dan de foto's doen geloven. Het ontbijtbuffet is fantastisch met ruime tijden om hiervan te genieten.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tull en t Waal

Ruim, schoon en rustig

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Een bijzonder mooi hotel. Ontbijt was heerlijk met ruime keuze. De kamer was mooi ruim. Uitzicht daarentegen was ronduit belabberd: redelijk strak tegen een gevel. De airco was ontzettend lekker! Echt genieten als je je kamer in kwam. De parkeergarage was mooi ruim en met de snelle liften ben je zo in je kamer. De prijs van parkeren was wel belachelijk duur maar dat wisten we van te voren.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Spacious and modern rooms. Excellent location. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skøn ferie i det smukke Heidelberg.

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Rigtig fin morgenmad. Dejlig stort værelse. Rolige omgivelser. Meget venligt og hjælpsomt personale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

disappointing stay

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Steam room. Staff were nice enough.
Cons: Bedrooms, size of beds.
Location: Bit of a walk into the old town of Heidelberg. Near a thermal spa.
Disabled room was small and the bed was only for one person, despite advising them there would be 2 people in it. All disabled rooms had only 1 person beds!! Spoke to staff next day who said we could move, which we did but no disabled facilities. Ended up on 2nd floor-room much more spacious and bed too. Standard of decor was a tad tired. Breakfast OK but plates for hot food were cold. On last morning we were woken by a fire alarm at 6am. Being on the 2nd floor it was hard to get my husband downstairs-I couldn't have managed it without the help of my 2 sons. Did get a discount for the inconvenience of the room but wouldn't stay at an NH again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegenes, modernes Hotel in Heidelberg

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Zentrale Lage, Sauberkeit und Modernität.
Cons: Das angepriesene High-Speed-W-Lan könnte im Jahr 2016 deutlich schneller sein.
Location: Zentral in der Nähe des Hauptbahnhofs gelegen. Altstadt und Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig erreichbar.
Wir buchten das Hotel für einen Städtetrip nach Heidelberg. Ausschlaggebend war die zentrale Lage, sowohl zum Hauptbahnhof als auch zur Altstadt und den Sehenswürdigkeiten. Außerdem gibt es in der Nähe Cafés und Restaurants, aber auch Einkaufsmöglichkeiten. Das Zimmer war ausreichend groß und sauber, hervorzuheben ist die ruhige Lage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Really nice hotel in an ideal location for us.

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities would be a nice touch to add.
Location: Everything was within walking distance of the hotel, train station, castle and restaurants. A short bus ride to the zoo. Heidelberg is a beautiful old
We normally book through Expedia as we have always been satisfied with the service, this trip being no exception. Would definitely use the hotel again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel, pity about the double billing!

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location, the room itself, and the facilities.
Cons: Don't double bill! I paid through Expedia then found my credit card had been debited for the rooms separately with no paperwork! Criminal&distracting
Location: The castle was very interesting, and the old town with its windy streets. Very picturesque.
This hotel is in a great location in Heidelberg, 10 minutes from the S-Bahn, 10 minutes from the old town easy walking distances. the room we had was fine - clean, well kept and with good facilities. The breakfast was also super - complements to the chef(s)!