Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, 10 minutes walk from the old town.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Room 306 is nice and quiet. great shower, comfy bed. Wonderful breakfast buffet at the cute restaurant. Good location, close to the river and park. Short walk to the old town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel à 15 minutes de marche de la veille ville.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Très bon hôtel moderne, proche vieille ville,petits déjeuner copieux,très bons,mais chers..chambre très confortable,bien équipée, personnel accueillant ne parlant pas français mais anglais...Et restaurant à l'hôtel de très bonne qualité.Possibilité le week end de garer la voiture aux alentours à moindre coût...J'y retournerai avec grand plaisir...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kleindöttingen

modernes Hotel leicht ausserhalb der Altstadt

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Die Grösse des Zimmers und die Ausstattung
Cons: Schalldichtere Fenster und günstigere Preise bei der sehr engen Garage
Location: 10 Min von der Altstadt entfernt, wo es viele Geschäfte und Restaurants gibt.
Die Zimmer sind sehr modern und auch sehr gross. Der Komfort war super. Leider hatten wir ein Zimmer, das auf die Hauptstrasse hinaus war und man am Morgen früh die Strassenbahn hörte. Die Garage ist sehr eng und dafür zu teuer. Ansonsten hatten wir überhaupt nichts zu bemängeln!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Aaron

False offers

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The offer included a free room upgrade on checkin. During checkin the upgrade was not offered and when questioned. They offered the upgrade for 10 extra and not free. Even displaying the booking would not reduce the fee. So don't believe the advertised offer.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes, ruhiges Hotel in Altstadtnähe.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Frühstück sehr reichhaltig und hochwertig. Große Dusche, Parkettboden im Zimmer.
Schönes Hotel, sehr ruhige Zimmer. Ca. 10 min. zu Fuß zur Altstadt.
4 out of 5
by Sylvie from California

Quirky, but nice

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was not in the main building and was in the basement in a building about 50 meters away. That was a bit strange, but once you got in the room, it was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MAKA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

A different, yet very pleasurable stay!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The location, the room, the staff.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Steps away from old town Heidelberg, shops, restaurants. Not too far from the train station. On a street car line, too.
Even though you checkin centrally, you are escorted out the door and around the corner to a separate secure building that has been converted into very nice, large and modern rooms. My 15 year old sons loved the lighting and hi-tech features of the room. Lots of space for all of our luggage. Very comfortable.